Collin Raye The Best of Collin Raye: Direct Hits

The Best of Collin Raye: Direct Hits
53 ratings
Only 5 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 70994
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Little Rock
  • 2.I Think About You
  • 3.Not That Different
  • 4.That's My Story
  • 5.If I Were You
  • 6.One Boy, One Girl
  • 7.In This Life
  • 8.My Kind Of Girl
  • 9.That Was A River
  • 10.What The Heart Wants
  • 11.The Gift
  • 12.Open Arms
  • 13.Little Red Rodeo
  • 14.Love, Me

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Personnel includes: Collin Raye (vocals); Billy Joe Walker, Jr. (acoustic & electric guitars); Biff Watson, Paul Worley (acoustic guitar); Dann Huff, Larry Byrom (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar, dobro); Sonny Garrish (steel guitar); Steve Gibson (mandolin); Larry Franklin (fiddle); Will Smith (autoharp); Steve Nathan (piano); John Hobbs (keyboards); Joe Chemay (bass, background vocals); Paul Leim (drums); Anthony Martin, Gene Miller, Dennis Wilson, John Wesley Ryles (background vocals).
Engineers include: Ed Seay, Steve Tillisch.
Producers include: John Hobbs, Ed Seay, Paul Worley, Garth Fundis, Jerry Fuller.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
Collin Raye, a Texarkana-born country crooner, is certainly ripe for a best-of. He's only the eighth country performer in history to have his first four albums go platinum, and his singles have raced each other to the top of the country charts for years. Starting as more of a heartbreak-and-beer songslinger, Raye's sensibilities were politicized along the way, and he began to tackle more "adult" issues of the sort that don't usually get addressed in top 40 country, like "Little Rock," which deals with alcoholism and "I Think About You," a tune that takes on the tender subject of domestic violence. Both his serious side and his honkytonkin' side are represented on this definitive collection, which also includes four brand new cuts.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 53 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Collin Raye

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 41,080
  • UPC: 886977099427
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Country: Contemporary Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)