Bobby Vinton Please Love Me Forever / My Elusive Dreams

Please Love Me Forever / My Elusive Dreams
3 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 7423
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Collectables Records


  • 1.Please Love Me Forever
  • 2.Just As Much As Ever
  • 3.Love Me With All Your Heart
  • 4.Young Love
  • 5.It's All In The Game
  • 6.P S I Love You
  • 7.It's The Talk Of The Town
  • 8.Bouquet Of Roses
  • 9.Who's Sorry Now
  • 10.After Loving You
  • 11.My Song Of Love
  • 12.My Elusive Dreams
  • 13.Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head
  • 14.Something
  • 15.I'll Never Fall In Love Again
  • 16.Leaving On A Jet Plane
  • 17.Traces
  • 18.I Will Follow You
  • 19.Baby Take Me In Your Arms
  • 20.If Ever I Would Leave You
  • 21.Baby I'm Yours
  • 22.The Perfect Woman

Product Description:

Originally released on Epic.
Personnel: Bobby Vinton (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Al Fichera.
Recording information: 03/10/1966-01/27/1970.
Arranger: Hank Levine.
This discount-priced two-fer combines two Bobby Vinton albums originally separated by several years, Please Love Me Forever, from late 1967, and My Elusive Dreams, from the first quarter of 1970. In both cases, the albums were assembled to tie in with a hit single Vinton had scored, which served as the title track. "Please Love Me Forever" represented a comeback for the singer, giving him his first Top Five hit in three years. The album also featured its follow-up, "Just as Much as Ever," and was filled out by a variety of standards that went back to 1923 for "Who's Sorry Now" and also included copyrights from the '30s, '40s, '50s, and '60s, all rendered in Vinton's trademark friendly tenor with pop-country/easy listening arrangements courtesy of Nashville producer Billy Sherrill. Sherrill was also the co-author of the 1967 country hit "My Elusive Dreams," which Vinton turned into a crossover pop hit in early 1970, turning in a surprisingly emotional reading of the maudlin country lyric. To create an album this time, he turned to the recent pop charts of the day, presenting his versions of hits like "Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head" and "Something." The approaches of the two albums thus have some similarities and some differences. One might have expected that each would be paired with an album closer to it instead, but the result is still 22 winning Vinton performances. ~ William Ruhlmann
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Bobby Vinton

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 49,959
  • UPC: 090431742327
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)