The Harden Trio Tippy Toeing / Sing Me Back Home (Sing The Big Country Hits)

Tippy Toeing / Sing Me Back Home (Sing The Big
4 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 7409
on most orders of $50+
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Compilation Producer: Jeff James
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia Records CS 9306 (1966)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia Records CS 9633 (1968)

Description by

The Harden Trio recorded two albums for Columbia in the 1960s. The single "Tippy Toeing" hit #3 on the country charts, then crossed over and hit the Top 50 on the Pop charts. The success of the single alone was enough to secure the group a long-time spot at the Grand Ole Opry.


  • 1.Tippy Toeing
  • 2.How Long Does It Take
  • 3.The Race Is On
  • 4.Tall Green Pines
  • 5.Little Boy Walk Like A Man
  • 6.Is It Really Over
  • 7.Little White House
  • 8.Dear Brother
  • 9.Make The World Go Away
  • 10.Hey Pinnoch
  • 11.Poor Boy
  • 12.Sing Me Back Home
  • 13.By The Time I Get To Phoenix
  • 14.Skip A Rope
  • 15.Here Comes Heaven
  • 16.My Friend Mister Echo
  • 17.Childhood Places
  • 18.He Looks A Lot Like You
  • 19.Husbands And Wives
  • 20.What Am I Gonna Tell 'Em Now
  • 21.Of My First Love
  • 22.Don't Remind Me

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: TIPPY TOEING (1966)/SING ME BACK HOME (1968).
The Harden Trio: Bobby, Robbie, Arleen.
Producers include: Don Law, Frank Jones.
Recorded between 1964 & 1968. Originally released on Columbia (9306) & Columbia (9633).
Collectables' two-fer of Tippy Toeing/Sing Me Back Home captures the Harden Trio at the peak of their popularity, gathering such charming originals as "Tippy Toeing," "Poor Boy," "Sing Me Back Home," "Don't Remind Me," and "My Friend Mr. Echo" and covers like "Skip a Rope." As it collects virtually all of the output of the trio's original lineup (Bobby, Robbie, and Arleen Harden), Tippy Toeing/Sing Me Back Home is a convenient compilation worthwhile for anyone interested in mid-'60s country-pop that's slightly off the beaten path. ~ Heather Phares
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 4 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Rating 5.0 The Harden Trio / Tippy Toeing Music Lover: from Sandy, UT US -- March, 16, 2009

Oh my Gosh! I had this album when it came out and fell in love with it. Too this very day I've never forgotten how I felt when listening to it time after time. It brought back so many neat neat memories! What ever become of the album is a mystery. Was I ever SURPRISED to see it's front cover on the internet, and to see it came in a CD, my fingers flew across the key board as fast as they knew how just to order it! I am counting the days til it comes!! Garner

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for The Harden Trio

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 53,975
  • UPC: 090431740927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)