Armand-Amar Home

Price: $27.89
List Price: $30.99
You Save: $3.10 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  EF56
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 6, 2009


  • 1.Home Part 1
  • 2.Home Part 2
  • 3.Home Part 3
  • 4.Home Part 4
  • 5.O (Taken from La Jeune Fille et Les Loups)
  • 6.Life 1
  • 7.Take the Earth
  • 8.Toll of Toil
  • 9.Black Gold
  • 10.Chemical Food
  • 11.Feed Lots
  • 12.Overproduction
  • 13.Whales
  • 14.Murderous Catch
  • 15.Duba
  • 16.The Dead Seas
  • 17.Faster and Faster
  • 18.Epi
  • 19.Life 2
  • 20.Wasteland
  • 21.Rake the Forest
  • 22.The Desert
  • 23.Fire
  • 24.Cum Dederit

Product Description:

Personnel: Ulzhan Baibussynova, Enkhjargal Dandarvaanchig (vocals); Florindo Alvis (charango, ron roco); Sandrine Longuet (harp); Henri Tournier (bass flute); L‚von Minassian (duduk); Phillip Peris (didjeridu); Sylvain Rifflet (clarinet, bass clarinet); Nora Cismondi (oboe, French horn); R‚mi Sciuto (saxophone); Ibrahim Maalouf (trumpet); Daniel Zimmerman (trombone); Didier Havet (tuba).
Recording information: Studios, Babel, Montreuil, France.
Arranger: Jean-Pascal Beintus.
Released in 2009, Home is the original soundtrack to Yann Arthus-Bertrand's environmental documentary concerning global warming and the carbon crisis. Composed by Israeli-born Armand Amar, its atmospheric, world music-influenced pieces include contributions from soprano Sandrine Piau ("Cum Dederit"), clarinet player Laurent Clouet ("Murderous Catch"), and violinist Sarah Nemtanu ("Black Gold"). ~ Jon O'Brien

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 3298490016596
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)