Jackson 5 Dancing Machine / Moving Violation

Dancing Machine / Moving Violation
Price: $22.49
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  QCEA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 13, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Universal Japan


  • 1.I Am Love
  • 2.Whatever You Got, I Want
  • 3.She's a Rhythm Child
  • 4.Dancing Machine
  • 5.The Life of the Pary
  • 6.What You Don't Know
  • 7.If I Don't Love You This Way
  • 8.It All Begins and Ends With Love
  • 9.The Mirrors of My Mind
  • 10.Forever Came Today
  • 11.Moving Violation
  • 12.(You Were Made) Especially For Me
  • 13.Honey Love
  • 14.Body Language (Do the Love Dance)
  • 15.All I Do is Think of You
  • 16.Breezy
  • 17.Call of the Wild
  • 18.Time Explosion
  • 19.Through Thick and Thin
  • 20.Forever Came Today

Product Description:

The Jackson 5: Michael Jackson, Jermaine Jackson, Tito Jackson, Marlon Jackson, Jackie Jackson (vocals).
Producers: Mel Larson, Jerry Marcellino, Hal Davis, Brian Holland.
Reissue producer: Harry Weinger.
DANCING MACHINE recorded at Motown Recording Studios, Hollywood, California. DANCING MACHINE originally released on Motown (780). MOVING VIOLATION originally released on Motown (829). Includes liner notes by Brian Chin.
Digitally remastered by Jeff Willens (Universal Mastering Studios-East).
Audio Mixers: Fred Ross; Russ Terrana; Brian Holland.
Liner Note Author: Soul Sis.
Illustrator: Ron Kriss.
Photographer: Jim Britt.
Although Dancing Machine contained a few more choice pre-disco leanings, such as "She's a Rhythm Child" and "Life of the Party," the emphasis began to shift to album (read: longer) tracks rather than singles. That certainly isn't to imply that the hits had dried up. In fact, it was the persistent success of "Dancing Machine" from Get It Together that determined the direction of the album. The centerpiece of Dancing Machine is the opening track -- a seven-plus minute epic titled "I Am Love." The stunning use of counterpoint and a melange of pop music styles -- ranging from soul ballad to album rock -- are a tribute to the enormous flexibility of the Jackson 5. The album was so skewed toward a pop music audience that it failed to chart on the R&B charts, although it reached a most respectable number 16 on the Billboard album chart. Moving Violations is a more assured return to what was happening in popular soul music and the burgeoning disco scene of the mid- to late '70s. In fact, with only a few exceptions -- most notably "All I Do Is Think of You" and "Breezy" -- the tracks on this final Jackson 5 album were created specifically for the dancefloor. This in turn heralded the return of the quintet to the R&B album charts. Although this would be the final long-player credited to the Jackson Five, the band would continue as a quintet with youngest brother Randy Jackson replacing Jermaine on their next chapter as simply the Jacksons. As with all five in this series of the remastered Jackson 5 two-fer discs, there are a few pertinent "bonus tracks" on this disc -- both of which are circa Moving Violation. "Through Thick and Thin" first appeared on the Joyful Jukebox Music compilation. "Forever Came Today" -- originally by Diana Ross & the Supremes -- is indeed a rarity, as the last half of the track is a dance-friendly instrumental and was originally issued on Motown's Disc-O-Tech #3 various-artist long-player. ~ Lindsay Planer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Jackson 5

Product Info

  • UPC: 4988005476272
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)