And This is Free: The Life and Times of Maxwell Street (Bonus CD)

Director: Mike Shea
And This is Free: The Life and Times of Maxwell
19% OFF
Rating 4.8
9 ratings
Only 5 copies left
List Price: $29.99
Sale Price: $26.99
CYBER SALE: $24.29 Limited Time Only
You Save: $5.70 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SHA 6801D
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for a Gift Card or an e-mail Gift Certificate

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 40 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1964
  • Label: Shanachie
Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
Packaging: Keep Case - MultiPac
Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Dolby Digital - English
Additional Release Material:
  • Additional Footage - TRAVELOGUES and Found Footage
  • Audio Commentary - Gordon Quinn on the Making Of AND THIS IS FREE
  • Bonus Shorts - MAXWELL STREET: A LIVING MEMORY (30 Minutes)
Text/Photo Galleries:
  • Stills/Photos - Slideshow - MAXWELL STREET PORTRAIT
Additional Products:
  • Bonus CD
  • 36-Page Booklet

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Featured: &
Directed by
Produced by &

Product Description:

Bringing together Mike Shea's landmark 1964 documentary AND THIS IS FREE and Shuli Eshel's MAXWELL STREET - A LIVING MEMORY, this set presents the most complete history to be had of Chicago's famed Maxwell Street Market. The remarkable double feature explores the street's pedigree as the birthplace of Chicago blues, and provides an additional collection of the groundbreaking music that hailed from its sidewalks.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Pet Cream Man
  • 2.Dark Road
  • 3.Rollin' and Tumblin', Pt. 1
  • 4.Cryin' Shame
  • 5.Prowling Night Hawk
  • 6.John Henry
  • 7.Money Taking Woman
  • 8.Maxwell Street Alley Blues
  • 9.The Spasm
  • 10.Worried Man Blues
  • 11.Hard Luck John
  • 12.Against My Will
  • 13.Christmas Time Blues
  • 14.Rollin' and Tumblin', Pt. 2
  • 15.Maxwell Street Blues
  • 16.Little Store Blues
  • 17.Fourteenth St. Blues

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.[Bonus Material] [DVD]

Plot Keywords:

Blues | Blues Music | Blues Singers | Documentary | Music | Music (General)

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:


Product Info:

  • UPC: 016351680198
  • Shipping Weight: 0.44/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Documentaries genre: