Da' T.R.U.T.H. The Big Picture

The Big Picture
Rating 4.7
16 ratings
Your Price: $13.88
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  CS3E
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: July 21, 2009
  • Label: Cross Movement


  • 1.U Ready?
  • 2.Big Picture Interlude, The - (featuring Kirk Franklin)
  • 3.Legend
  • 4.Tree to Tree
  • 5.Intermission
  • 6.Lost - (featuring Tia Pittman)
  • 7.Trumpet Blow - (featuring Trip Lee)
  • 8.You Made
  • 9.Applying the Big Picture - (featuring Kirk Franklin)
  • 10.My President
  • 11.Great Wall - (featuring Freddy Washington Jr.)
  • 12.Fantasy
  • 13.Talk to You
  • 14.That Great Day - (Remix, remix)
  • 15.How Long
  • 16.Pain
  • 17.Suitcase - (featuring Stephen The Levite / Jahaziel / Swoope)

Product Description:

Personnel: Jonathan Stockstill (vocals, keyboards); Tia Pittman, Melinda Jean Wilson, Ilia Daniels (vocals); Ross Bellenoit (guitar).
Audio Mixers: Rick Friedrich; John Jaszcz; Ryan Moys.
Recording information: Issachar Studios, Philadelphia, PA; Luminous Sound, Dallas, TX; The Studio, Philadelphia, PA.
Arranger: Jerry Turner.
Stylistically, Philly MC Da' T.R.U.T.H.'s opens his 2009 offering THE BIG PICTURE with all the bombast of the standard street rapper; however, in place of the usual boasting, Da' Truth looks outward, turning his braggadocio to the works of God. There's no halfway to Da' T.R.U.T.H.'s worship--his simple rhymes hail God's greatness, exhort Adam and Eve not to eat "that apple," and relates the rise of Obama to a divine plan.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 881413003624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm