Mahalia Jackson World's Greatest Gospel Singer [Box Set] (3-CD)

World's Greatest Gospel Singer [Box Set] (3-CD)
9 ratings
Price: $21.05
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  WASA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Label: Golden Stars Holland


  • 1.Walk In Jerusalem (Walking To Jerusalem)
  • 2.I'm Going To Live The Life I Sing About In My Song
  • 3.His Eye Is On The Sparrow
  • 4.He'S My Light
  • 5.Didn'T It Rain
  • 6.Satisfied Mind
  • 7.How I Got Over
  • 8.City Called Heaven
  • 9.I Will Move On Up A Little Higher
  • 10.Jesus
  • 11.Silent Night, Holy Night
  • 12.If You Just Keep Still
  • 13.Consider Me
  • 14.Beautiful Tomorrow
  • 15.You'Ll Never Walk Alone
  • 16.When The Saints Go Marching In
  • 17.Amazing Grace
  • 18.Joshua Fit The Battle of Jericho
  • 19.Nobody Knows The Trouble I'Ve Seen
  • 20.It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)
  • 21.Jesus Met The Woman At The Well
  • 22.Oh Lord, Is It I
  • 23.Come To Jesus
  • 24.Rusty Old Halo
  • 25.Said He Would
  • 26.I Bowed On My Knees (and Cried Holy)
  • 27.I Wonder If I Will Ever Rest
  • 28.I'm Going To The River
  • 29.Since The Fire Started Burning In My Soul
  • 30.In The Upper Room Pts. 1; 2
  • 31.Go Tell It On The Mountain
  • 32.Just As I Am
  • 33.Keep Your Hand On The Plow
  • 34.Out of The Depths
  • 35.It'S Real
  • 36.Walk Over God'S Heaven
  • 37.Jesus Is With Me
  • 38.One Day
  • 39.I'm On My Way To Canaan
  • 40.Trouble In My Way
  • 41.Down By The Riverside
  • 42.You'Re Not Living In Vain
  • 43.Without A Song
  • 44.Closer To Me
  • 45.When I Wake Up In Glory

Product Description:

Digitally remastered two-fer containing Mahalia Jackson's complete 1954 LP The World's Greatest Gospel Singer, as well as her complete album Sunday At Newport Jazz Festival 1958. The former consists of her debut LP for Columbia, while the latter presents the singer live at the celebrated venue with a program that repeats a number of the songs that were issued on the aforementioned studio album. Poll Winners. 2011.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Mahalia Jackson

Product Info

  • UPC: 8712177048465
  • Shipping Weight: 0.67/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)