Ronnie Milsap Then Sings My Soul (2-CD)

Then Sings My Soul (2-CD)
24 ratings
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  WCEQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 10, 2009
  • Label: Starsong / Emd

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I'll Fly Away
  • 2.How Great Thou Art
  • 3.Soon and Very Soon
  • 4.Farther Along
  • 5.Amazing Grace
  • 6.Stand by Me
  • 7.Up to Zion
  • 8.World of Wonder
  • 9.In the Garden
  • 10.Just a Closer Walk with Thee
  • 11.Peace in the Valley
  • 12.Have Thine Own Way

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Swing Down Chariot
  • 2.Precious Memories
  • 3.Rock of Ages
  • 4.People Get Ready
  • 5.Softly and Tenderly
  • 6.What a Friend We Have in Jesus
  • 7.What a Difference You've Made in My Life
  • 8.Jesus Was All I Had
  • 9.It Is No Secret
  • 10.The Old Rugged Cross
  • 11.Holy, Holy, Holy
  • 12.The Lord's Prayer

Product Description:

Personnel: Ronnie Milsap (Fender Rhodes piano); Jamie Brantley (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Mark Casstevens, Kerry Marx (acoustic guitar); Steve Gibson (electric guitar); Catherine Marx (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Shane Keister (Fender Rhodes piano, organ, synthesizer); Lonnie Wilson (drums); Kevin Durham, Jon Mark Ivey, Noreen Crayton, Louis Nunely, Lisa Silver, Bergen White, Russell Terrell, Bruce Dees, Kira Small (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Mark Lambert.
Recording information: SoundShop Recording Studios.
Photographers: Scott Greenwalt; Allyson Reeves.
Arranger: Carol Tornquist.
Ronnie Milsap, a legend of the 1970s and '80s Nashville Sound, returns with this simple, heartfelt two-disc set of country gospel classics. As a singer and pianist, Milsap has always been of the Charlie Rich school, inflecting his country tunes with some soul and blues feelings, and this set is no exception. Standards of the civil rights era like "I'll Fly Away" and Curtis Mayfield and the Impressions' "People Get Ready" fit perfectly next to the likes of "Amazing Grace."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 24 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ronnie Milsap

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099924225526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)