Dio Dream Evil

Dream Evil
11% OFF
Rating 4.3
67 ratings
List Price: $5.99
You Save: 65¢ (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  FB 799198
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 15, 2008
  • Label: Rhino Flashback


  • 1.Night People
  • 2.Dream Evil
  • 3.Sunset Superman
  • 4.All the Fools Sailed Away
  • 5.Naked In the Rain
  • 6.Overlove
  • 7.I Could Have Been a Dreamer
  • 8.Faces In the Window
  • 9.When a Woman Cries

Product Description:

Dio: Ronnie James Dio (vocals); Craig Goldy (guitar); Claude Shnell (keyboards); Jimmy Bain (bass); Vinny Appice (drums).
Additional personnel: The Mitchell Singing Boys (background vocals).
Recorded at Village Recorder, Los Angeles, California.
By the mid-'80s Dio had become one of heavy metal's biggest concert draws. While such albums as HOLY DIVER and THE LAST IN LINE sold well (both were certified gold), it was Dio's bombastic and highly theatrical stage show that drew the attention of metalheads worldwide.
For their fourth full-length release, 1987's DREAM EVIL, original guitarist Vivian Campbell had been replaced by Craig Goldie (Campbell would return as a hired gun in both Whitesnake and Def Leppard), signaling the band's first line-up change. While the album wasn't as stellar as the two aforementioned titles, such metallic dungeons and dragons epics as "All the Fools Sailed Away" and "Sunset Superman" are standouts.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 67 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Dio

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 27,153
  • UPC: 081227991982
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Hard Rock Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre: