Dokken Back For The Attack

Back For The Attack
87 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $5.38
SUPER SAVINGS: $4.12 Limited Time Only
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $1.86 (31% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  323H7
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Rhino Flashback


  • 1.Kiss of Death
  • 2.Prisoner
  • 3.Night by Night
  • 4.Standing in the Shadows
  • 5.Heaven Sent
  • 6.Mr. Scary
  • 7.So Many Tears
  • 8.Burning Like a Flame
  • 9.Lost Behind the Wall
  • 10.Stop Fighting Love
  • 11.Cry of the Gypsy
  • 12.Sleepless Night
  • 13.Dream Warriors

Product Description:

Although 1987's BACK FOR THE ATTACK proved to be Dokken's fastest-selling album ever (achieving platinum status shortly after its release), it would prove to be the band's last new studio album until 1995's DYSFUNCTIONAL. Growing tensions between singer Don Dokken and guitarist George Lynch reached a boiling point during their stint as part of 1988's Monsters of Rock tour, and the band members went their separate ways after a lackluster live album (1988's BEAST FROM THE EAST). Still, BACK FOR THE ATTACK still managed to contain more than a few highlights.
Dokken's instantly identifiable melodic hard rock is gloriously on display on the MTV favorite "Burning Like a Flame," as well as the dirge-like "Heaven Sent." Other highlights include the band's lone instrumental, "Mr. Scary," which showcases the guitar talents of George Lynch, as well as the album opener rocker, "Kiss of Death," which deals with the dangers of the A.I.D.S. virus. And although it was issued a year earlier as a single, the theme song for the 1987 horror NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET III, "Dream Warriors," is tacked on the end of the album. Despite a brief reunion in the mid-'90s, BACK FOR THE ATTACK remains Dokken's last truly strong album.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 87 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Dokken

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 51,523
  • UPC: 081227992019
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)