Grateful Dead Dick's Picks, Volume 21 (Live) (3-CD)

Dick's Picks, Volume 21 (Live) (3-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 3.8
9 ratings
List Price: $23.98
Your Price: $21.58
You Save: $2.40 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  33HA7
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: August 31, 2004
  • Label: Grateful Dead / WEA

Entertainment Reviews:

The Wire - 8/01, p.57
"...This [was] as funky as The Dead got....Head and shoulders, the unkempt favorite of [Dick's Picks]..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Dancing in the Streets
  • 2.Cold Rain and Snow
  • 3.Little Red Rooster
  • 4.Stagger Lee
  • 5.Me and My Uncle
  • 6.Big River
  • 7.Brown-Eyed Woman
  • 8.Jack Straw
  • 9.Don't Ease Me In

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Samson and Delilah
  • 2.High Time
  • 3.He's Gone
  • 4.Spoonful
  • 5.Comes a Time
  • 6.Lost Sailor
  • 7.Drums

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Space
  • 2.Saint of Circumstance
  • 3.Gimme Some Lovin'
  • 4.She Belongs to Me
  • 5.Gloria
  • 6.Keep Your Day Job
  • 7.Space
  • 8.Iko Iko
  • 9.Morning Dew
  • 10.Sugar Magnolia

Product Description:

Grateful Dead: Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir (vocals, guitar); Brent Mydland (vocals, keyboards); Phil Lesh (vocals, bass); Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann (drums).
Recorded live at Richmond Coloseum, Richmond, Virginia on November 11, 1985 and Community War Memorial, Rochester, New York on September 2, 1980.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
Personnel: Jerry Garcia (vocals, guitar); Brent Mydland (vocals, keyboards); Phil Lesh (vocals, electric bass); Bob Weir (vocals); Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann (drums).
Liner Note Author: Stu Nixon.
Recording information: Community War Memorial, Rochester, NY (09/02/1980-10/??/1985); Richmond Coliseum, Richmond, VA (09/02/1980-10/??/1985).
Photographer: Robert Minkin.
Arrangers: Grateful Dead; Bob Weir.
DICK'S PICKS VOLUME TWENTY-ONE is the 21st in a series of archival live Grateful Dead CDs that were overseen by the late Dick Latvala. It differs from the band's FROM THE VAULT series in that the DICK'S PICKS releases do not feature entire concerts and are mastered from two- and four-track recordings, rather than eight- and 16-track recordings. Latvala was the official keeper of the Dead's tape archives; the Grateful Dead organization describes him as "one of the original Dead tapers."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.8
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Grateful Dead

Product Info:

  • UPC: 081227647421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.40/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)