Big Joe Turner Shake Rattle & Roll & Other Hits [RHFL]

Shake Rattle & Roll & Other Hits [RHFL]
Price: $10.25
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  AD3J
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Clearance CDs with the ZHUS prefix may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: June 10, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Rhino Flashback


  • 1.Shake, Rattle and Roll
  • 2.Hide and Seek
  • 3.Flip Flop and Fly
  • 4.The Chill Is On
  • 5.Chains of Love
  • 6.Honey Hush
  • 7.Dont You Cry
  • 8.TV Mama
  • 9.Chicken and the Hawk, The (Up, Up and Away)
  • 10.Corrine Corrina

Product Description:

Personnel: Big Joe Turner (vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Chris Clarke.
Liner Note Author: Steven Chean.
Big Joe Turner, whose early trademark mix of jump blues and jazz-inflected R&B still sounds alive and vital all these years later, had an uncanny ability to sound both rough and smooth all in the same measure, and his appeal worked across a wide demographic. This brief set collects some of his Atlantic sides from the early to mid-'50s, including his signature "Shake, Rattle and Roll," the track that will forever be attached to his name. Also here are Turner's fine versions of Doc Pomus' "Don't You Cry" and Bo Chatmon's "Corrine Corrina." At only ten songs, this set hardly does justice to Turner's overall career, but it at least sets the table. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Big Joe Turner

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 50,377
  • UPC: 081227270728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)