Zhane Pronounced Jah-Nay

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.7
42 ratings
List Price: $5.98
You Save: 65¢ (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UBG 36369

CD Details

  • Released: February 15, 1994
  • Label: Motown


  • 1.Hey Mr. D.J.
  • 2.Intro (Interlude)
  • 3.Vibe
  • 4.Sending My Love
  • 5.Sweet Taste of Love
  • 6.Changes
  • 7.You're Sorry Now
  • 8.Love Me Today
  • 9.Off My Mind
  • 10.La, La, La
  • 11.Groove Thang
  • 12.For a Reason
  • 13.Hey Mr D.J. - (remix)

Product Description:

Zhane: Renee Neufville (vocals, strings, piano); Jean Norris (vocals, piano, keyboards).
Additional personnel: Paul Levante (guitar); Kevin Batchelor (trumpet); Dave Bellochio (piano, keyboards); Craig King, Voe, Pop (keyboards); Alan Goldsher, Frank Gravis (bass); Steve Williams (drums); Kay Gee (drum programming, background vocals); Wendell, Face, Les (background vocals).
Producers include: Kay Gee, Naughty By Nature, Renee Neufville, Craig King, Dave Bellochio.
Engineers: Angela Piva, Dave Bellochio, Frank Fagnano.
Includes liner notes by Steve McKeever.
Co-produced by rap heavyweights Naughty by Nature, who are skilled in treading the line between street and mainstream acceptance, PRONOUNCED JAH-NAY packs a rhythmic punch, but soulful strings and airy keyboard chops create a more sophisticated ambience that fits Zhane's honey-glazed vocals like a velvet glove. On the whole, the song-writing is fairly standard, alternating between emotion-laden quiet storm paens ("Off My Mind," "For A Reason") and more uptempo exhortations to dance ("Groove Thang" and a nice remix of "Hey Mr. D.J."), but Zhane is clearly good at what they do.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 42 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 37,432
  • UPC: 737463636926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: