Kim Wilde The Singles Collection 1981-1993

The Singles Collection 1981-1993
36 ratings
Price: $8.96
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1.02 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  323DE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: MCA


  • 1.Kids in America
  • 2.Chequered Love
  • 3.Water on Glass
  • 4.Cambodia
  • 5.View from a Bridge
  • 6.Child Come Away
  • 7.Love Blonde
  • Buy for $0.998.The Second Time
  • Buy for $0.999.Rage to Love
  • Buy for $1.2910.You Keep Me Hangin' On
  • Buy for $0.9911.Another Step (Closer to You)
  • Buy for $0.9912.You Came
  • Buy for $0.9913.Never Trust a Stranger
  • Buy for $0.9914.Four Letter Word
  • Buy for $0.9915.Love Is Holy
  • Buy for $0.9916.If I Can't Have You
  • Buy for $0.9917.In My Life

Product Description:

Producers: Ricki Wilde, Marti Wilde, Rick Nowels, Tony Swain, Phil Kelsey.
Personnel: Kim Wilde (vocals); Marty Wilde (drums).
Audio Remixer: Philip Kelsey.
Recording information: 1981-1993.
Arrangers: Rick Nowels; Ricki Wilde.
Kim Wilde's number one cover of the Supremes' "You Keep Me Hangin' On" gave her a number one hit back in 1987, but she gained chart life five years earlier with the glitzy bounce of "Kids in America," allied with the new decade's keyboard-laden pop sound and peaking at number 25 on Billboard's Top 40. The Singles Collection 1981-1993 is easily the most opportune avenue available to investigate the rest of Wilde's material. While video may have been her best friend throughout her career, sporting her attractive looks and modest Brit attitude, Wilde's music does contain some pleasing dance hooks and catchy melodies. "Another Step (Closer to You)" and "Love Is Holy" are bright and lively with typical yet congenial pop melodies, while "You Came" mixes a clean, keyboard-aided backdrop to Wilde's sheer vocal style. "Chequered Love" and "Water on Glass" aren't genius, but their arrant pop melodies and simplistic beats are anything but standstill. Even minor efforts like "Rage to Love" and "Never Trust a Stranger" find a way of hurdling clich‚d '80s pop/rock fabrications so that they sound slightly fresh and breezy. Only the unbecoming "Cambodia" and the hollowed out "Child Come Away" should be avoided on this collection, as both lack the spirit that Wilde usually packs. ~ Mike DeGagne

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 36 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Kim Wilde

Product Info

  • UPC: 008811097226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)