Ready for the World Ready for the World

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.2
13 ratings
List Price: $5.98
You Save: 60¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UBG 11162

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1990
  • Label: MCA


  • 1.Tonight
  • 2.Digital Display
  • 3.Ceramic Girl
  • 4.Deep Inside Your Love
  • 5.Oh Sheila
  • 6.Human Toy
  • 7.Slide Over
  • 8.Out of Town Lover
  • 9.I'm the One Who Loves You

Product Description:

Personnel: Willie Triplett (vocals, keyboards, percussion, background vocals); Melvin Riley (vocals, keyboards); Gordon Strozier (guitar, background vocals); Gerald Valentine (keyboards, drums); Gregory Potts (keyboards, background vocals); John Eaton (bass guitar, background vocals).
Armed with a whole mess of R&B, Prince and midwest funk influences, Ready for the World, came crashing out the gates at a breakneck pace with their eponymous solo album, no thanks in small part to local Detroit DJ Electrifying Mojo playing the group incessantly on his radio program. A perfect blend of soul, funk, and attitude, RFTW spawned a massive chart hit with "Oh Sheila," but also had several minor hits with "Digital Display," "Deep Inside Your Love," and "Tonight." While there are moments that Melvin Riley's vocals can grate on the nerves, on the whole this is a stellar debut which few of the groups in this genre could match. ~ Rob Theakston

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ready for the World

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 32,692
  • UPC: 076731116228
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre: