Eric B. & Rakim Follow The Leader (Expanded Edition)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.8
41 ratings
List Price: $5.98
You Save: 60¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UBG 80423

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Geffen Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone
3 Stars - Good


  • 1.Follow the Leader
  • 2.Microphone Fiend
  • 3.Lyrics of Fury
  • 4.Eric B. Never Scared
  • 5.Just a Beat
  • 6.Put Your Hands Together
  • 7.To the Listeners
  • 8.No Competition
  • 9.The R
  • 10.Musical Massacre
  • 11.Beats For the Listeners
  • 12.R, The - (Extended remix)
  • 13.Microphone Fiend - (Extended remix)
  • 14.Put Your Hands Together - (Fan Force mix)

Product Description:

Eric B. & Rakim: Rakim (rap); Eric B. (scratches).
Additional personnel: Stevie Blass Griffin (various instruments).
Recorded at Power Play Studio, New York.
Personnel: Eric B., Rakim.
New York team who met in 1985 and have gone on to become an important duo in Rap's short history. Their debut album, PAID IN FULL, caused great legal waves via its explicit use of samples (Eric B is often credited with putting the funk back into rap music via his James Brown signatures). Rakim was responsible for introducing a more relaxed, intuitive delivery which was a distinct advance on the thumping bravado of Run DMC and LL Cool J, and is best sampled on this influential and instructive album. The title track, "Lyrics Of Fury" and "Microphone Fiend" provided the fullest possible evidence of the duo's skill.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 41 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Eric B. & Rakim

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 41,161
  • UPC: 602498804230
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Urban & Rap genre: