The Oak Ridge Boys The Inspirational Collection

The Inspirational Collection
1 rating
Price: $10.78
You Save: $0.20 (2% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AD3H
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Varese Fontana


  • 1.I Know
  • 2.Less of Me
  • 3.Welcome Home
  • 4.Because of Him
  • 5.God's Hands
  • 6.When I Lay My Burdens Down
  • 7.I Wouldn't Take Nothing for My Journey Now
  • 8.Farther Along
  • 9.You'll Never Walk Alone
  • 10.On the Sunny Banks
  • 11.The Christian Way
  • 12.Lead Me to Calvary
  • 13.Day of Rejoicing
  • 14.In the Shelter of His Arms
  • 15.My Heavenly Father Watches Over Me
  • 16.River of Life
  • 17.The Old Country Church
  • 18.Until Then

Product Description:

The Oak Ridge Boys: Gary McSpadden, William Lee Golden, Willie Wynn, Herman Harper , Ronnie Page (vocals); Duane Allen, Smitty Gatlin.
Personnel: Duane Allen, Smitty Gatlin (vocals); Willie Wynn (tenor); Ronnie Page, Gary McSpadden, Jim Hamill, William Lee Golden (baritone); Tommy Fairchild, Gary Trusler (piano).
Liner Note Author: Larry Zwisohn.
The Oak Ridge Boys may be best remembered for their 1980s hits "Elvira" and "Bobbie Sue," but like many country and pop singers who hailed from the Bible Belt (including Hank Williams and Elvis Presley), they were influenced heavily by gospel music.
During the mid-1960s, when this material was recorded, the Oak Ridge Boys were still firmly grounded in gospel, and THE INSPIRATIONAL COLLECTION presents a variety of devotional classics, including "My Heavenly Father Watches Over Me" and "I Wouldn't Take Nothing for My Journey Now." Glen Campbell's "Less of Me" and Rodgers & Hammerstein's "You'll Never Walk Alone" reveal both the depth and breadth of the boys' vocal abilities. This five-piece singing outfit harmonizes beautifully throughout, and they are backed by excellent studio musicians on all 18 tracks. Culled from three seminal Oak Ridge Boys albums, THE INSPIRATIONAL COLLECTION thoroughly documents the Christian roots of this highly acclaimed ensemble.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Oak Ridge Boys

Product Info

  • UPC: 030206655827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)