Bruce Springsteen Bruce Springsteen with the Sessions Band - Live in Dublin

Bruce Springsteen with the Sessions Band - Live
Rating 4.7
83 ratings
Movie on IMDb
Your Price: $11.99
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  WCSR
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 10 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Sony
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround - English
  • Tracks:
    1. Atlantic City
    2. Old Dan Tucker
    3. Eyes On The Prize
    4. Jessie James
    5. Further on Up the Road
    6. O Mary Don't You Weep
    7. Erie Canal
    8. If I Should Fall Behind
    9. My Oklahoma Road
    10. Highway Patrolman
    11. Mrs. McGrath
    12. How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live
    13. Jacob's Ladder
    14. Long Time Comin'
    15. Open All Night
    16. Pay Me My Money Down
    17. Growin' Up
    18. When The Saints Go Marching In
    19. This Little Light Of Mine
    20. American Land
    21. Blinded By the Light
  • Tracks - Bonus:
    1. Love of the Common People
    2. We Shall Overcome

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Product Description:

Bruce Springsteen is certainly no stranger to acoustic-based, folk-inspired music. So it's not a shock that he would release a tribute album to folk icon Pete Seeger with 2006's WE SHALL OVERCOME: THE SEEGER SESSIONS. The album celebrates not just Seeger's musical influence, but also the political stands the singer took, which obviously resonate with the famously progressive Springsteen. And while the E Street Band may be absent, Bruce tackles Seeger's tunes in classic larger-than-life Boss style, with a huge band that includes several string players, a horn section, accordion, and more. Incorporating everything from Dixieland to zydeco into the folk/blues template, Bruce stirs up a rowdy cauldron of Americana teeming with as much pure human passion as social import. This program captures the Boss performing many of the album's tracks in a live concert recorded at Dublin's The Point during a three-night stand in November 2006.


  • 1.Atlantic City [DVD]
  • 2.Old Dan Tucker [DVD]
  • 3.Eyes on the Prize [DVD]
  • 4.Jesse James [DVD]
  • 5.Further On (Up the Road) [DVD]
  • 6.O Mary Don't You Weep [DVD]
  • 7.Erie Canal [DVD]
  • 8.If I Should Fall Behind [DVD]
  • 9.My Oklahoma Home [DVD]
  • 10.Highway Patrolman [DVD]
  • 11.Mrs. McGrath [DVD]
  • 12.How Can a Poor Man Stand Such Times and Life [Bruce Springsteen Version
  • 13.Jacob's Ladder [DVD]
  • 14.Long Time Comin' [DVD]
  • 15.Open All Night [DVD]
  • 16.Pay Me My Money Down [DVD]
  • 17.Growin' Up [DVD]
  • 18.When the Saints Go Marching In [DVD]
  • 19.This Little Light of Mine [DVD]
  • 20.American Land [DVD]
  • 21.Blinded by the Light [DVD]
  • 22.Love of the Common People [DVD]
  • 23.We Shall Overcome [DVD]

Plot Keywords:

Concert | Folk Music | Folk Music | Folk Songs / Music | Live Performances | Music (General) | Pop / Rock | Rock | Rock And Roll | Rock Bands | Rock Concerts | Rock Legends | Rock Music | Rock Musicians

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 83 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Bruce Springsteen

Product Info:

  • UPC: 886970958196
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking DVD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)