Thug Nation [Razor & Tie]
by Various Artists

Thug Nation [Razor & Tie]
1 rating
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $0.79 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  EEQJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Razor & Tie


  • 1.Player's Anthem - Junior M.A.F.I.A.
  • 2.Money, Power & Respect - The Lox
  • 3.Tha Crossroads - Bone Thugs-N-Harmony
  • 4.Method Man - Wu-Tang Clan
  • 5.Woo-Hah!!! Got You All in Check - Busta Rhymes
  • 6.Got Your Money - Ol' Dirty Bastard
  • 7.Hip Hop Hooray - Naughty By Nature
  • 8.Funkdafied - Da Brat
  • 9.Ha - Juvenile
  • 10.Superthug (What, What) - Noreaga
  • 11.Mass Appeal - Gang Starr
  • 12.Survival of the Fittest - Mobb Deep
  • 13.I Got 5 on It - Luniz
  • 14.Flava in Your Ear - Craig Mack
  • 15.Playaz Club - Rappin' 4-Tay
  • 16.Real Mothaphukkin' G's - Eazy-E
  • 17.New Jack Hustler (Nino's Theme) - Ice-T

Product Description:

Compilation producers: Michael Anderson, Dean Babin.
Longtime hip-hop fans should give the track list a thumbs-up at first glance, but newcomers might need a little more convincing. Thug Nation doesn't concern itself with giving a fair overview of the hardcore rap scene, but it would be hard to come up with a better selection of tracks that have high production values, a touch of crossover appeal, and true hip-hop spirit without getting academic. With a perfect or nearly perfect track selection depending on your tolerance of Busta Rhymes' "Woo-Hah!! Got You All in Check," Thug Nation's biggest drawback should be no surprise considering it was originally an "As Seen on TV"-style release. Editing the vulgarities diminishes the punch of the LOX's "Money, Power & Respect," but elsewhere editing is ignorable or just not done. Unless you can dig up all the unedited originals yourself, Thug Nation is a good party mix for the faithful and a great way for novices to expand their knowledge past Biggie, 2Pac, Puffy, and Dre. ~ David Jeffries

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 793018907125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)