Monsta Jamz [1-CD]
by Various Artists

Monsta Jamz [1-CD]
16 ratings
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HV88
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 23, 2002
  • Label: Razor & Tie


  • 1.No, No, No - Destiny's Child
  • 2.Too Close - Next
  • 3.No Diggity - Blackstreet
  • 4.Don't Take It Personal (Just One of Dem Days) - Monica
  • 5.Bump N' Grind - R. Kelly
  • 6.I'm So Into You - S.M.V.
  • 7.Pony - Ginuwine
  • 8.Just Kickin' It - Xscape
  • 9.If I Had No Loot - Tony! Toni! Ton‚!
  • 10.Don't Let Go (Love) - En Vogue
  • 11.Candy Rain - Soul for Real
  • 12.Ghetto Supastar (That Is What You Are) - Pras / Ol' Dirty Bastard / Mya
  • 13.Don't Walk Away - Jade
  • 14.On Bended Knee - Boyz II Men
  • 15.He's Mine - MoKenStef
  • 16.If You Love Me - Brownstone
  • 17.Freak Like Me - Adina Howard
  • 18.Age Ain't Nothing But a Number - Aaliyah

Product Description:

Experts at assessing a particular musical slice of time and whipping up a stellar collection to reflect said era, the folks at Razor & Tie Music once again score. This time out MONSTA JAMZ delivers the goods in reflecting the cream of '90s R&B. Many of the biggest names get represented including Philly crooners Boyz II Men ("On Bended Knee"), new jack kings Blackstreet ("No Diggity") and neo-soul pioneers Tony Toni Tone ("If I Had No Loot"). Huge solo superstars also show up including the late Aaliyah ("Age Ain't Nothing But A Number"), alleged ex-husband R. Kelly ("Bump N' Grind"), fresh-faced diva Monica ("Don't Take It Personal [Just One Of Dem Days]"), and naughty guy Ginuwine ("Pony") and gal Adina Howard ("Freak Like Me"). By far, girl groups command the lion's share of space going back to En Vogue ("Don't Let Go [Love]"), SWV ("I'm So Into You") and Jade ("Don't Walk Away") right up through Xscape ("Just Kickin' It") and Destiny's Child ("No, No, No"). The jewel at the centerpiece of this crown is "Ghetto Supastar (That Is What You Are)," an all-star collaboration between Pras, Ol' Dirty Bastard and Mya.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 793018905329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)