The Marshall Tucker Band The Essential Marshall Tucker Band [Limited Edition 3.0] (3-CD Box Set)

The Essential Marshall Tucker Band [Limited
2 ratings
Price: $14.38
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  36WQS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Ramblin Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Take the Highway
  • 2.Hillbilly Band
  • 3.Can't You See
  • 4.See You Later, I'm Gone
  • 5.A New Life
  • 6.This Ol' Cowboy
  • 7.Ramblin' - (live)
  • 8.24 Hours at a Time - (live)
  • 9.Try One More Time
  • 10.Thrill Is Gone, The - (live)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Long Hard Ride
  • 2.Fire on the Mountain
  • 3.Virginia
  • 4.Searchin' for a Rainbow
  • 5.Windy City Blues
  • 6.See You One More Time - (live)
  • 7.Heard It in a Love Song
  • 8.Everyday (I Have the Blues) - (live)
  • 9.I Should Have Never Started Lovin' You
  • 10.Bob Away My Blues
  • 11.Fly Like an Eagle
  • 12.Asking Too Much of You

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Hillbilly Band - (previously unreleased, live)
  • 2.Another Cruel Love - (previously unreleased, live)
  • 3.See You Later, I'm Gone - (live)
  • 4.Ramblin' - (previously unreleased, live)
  • 5.Can't You See - (previously unreleased, live)
Song previews provided courtesy of iTunes

Product Description:

Personnel: Toy Caldwell (guitar, acoustic guitar, steel guitar); George McCorkle (acoustic guitar, percussion); Jerry Eubanks (flute, alto saxophone, percussion, background vocals); Paul Riddle (drums); Tommy Caldwell (percussion, background vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Pat Kraus .
Liner Note Author: Barry Alfonso.
Shout Factory's Essential Marshall Tucker Band 3.0 collects 27 tracks from the popular Southern rock outfit, including the hits "Take the Highway," "Can't You See," "Fire o the Mountain," and "Hillbilly Band." The compilation is essentially a padded version of the label's 2005 overview Anthology: The First 30 Years with a handful of live cuts and obscure tracks tossed in for good measure. The average listener would probably be better off with the two-disc version (1995's Best of the Marshall Tucker Band: The Capricorn Years is also a sound option). ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Marshall Tucker Band

Product Info

  • UPC: 826663114720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)