Roy Orbison Roy Orbison Sings / Memphis / Milestones

Roy Orbison Sings / Memphis / Milestones
10% OFF
Rating 4.6
12 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  EDS 5520643
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 3, 2009
  • Label: Edsel Records Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.104
3 stars out of 5 -- "MEMPHIS and MILESTONES producer Joe Melson shows an intuitive understanding of the singer's strengths..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.God Love You
  • 2.Beaujolais
  • 3.If Only For Awhile
  • 4.Rings of Gold
  • 5.Help Me
  • 6.Plain Jane Country (Come To Town)
  • 7.Harlem Woman
  • 8.Cheyenne
  • 9.Changes
  • 10.It Takes All Kinds of People
  • 11.Remember The Good
  • 12.Memphis Tennessee
  • 13.Why A Woman Cries
  • 14.Run, Baby, Run (Back Into My Arms)
  • 15.Take Care of Your Woman
  • 16.I'm The Man On Susie's Mind
  • 17.I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 18.Run The Engines Up High
  • 19.It Ain't No Big Thing
  • 20.I Fought The Law
  • 21.The Three Bells
  • 22.Danny Boy

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Wanna Live
  • 2.You Don't Know Me
  • 3.California Sunshine Girl
  • 4.Words
  • 5.Blue Rain (Coming Down)
  • 6.Drift Away
  • 7.You Lay So Easy On My Mind
  • 8.The World You Live In
  • 9.Sweet Caroline
  • 10.I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)
  • 11.The Morning After

Product Description:

The fifth and last volume of Edsel Records' reissues of Roy Orbison's MGM albums is not the strongest of the series, but it has its virtues, including Orbison's surprisingly consistent and powerful singing, even on the Milestones material, where his goal was to deliver an album just good enough to fulfill his contract. The Memphis album is the most interesting while Sings is the strongest of the three, and Milestones is filled with superb (and a couple of surprising) covers of songs associated with other artists. The annotation is a bit uneven, thorough where Sings is concerned and very sketchy for Memphis and Milestones. The sound is excellent all around. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Roy Orbison

Product Info:

  • UPC: 740155206437
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items