The Delta Rhythm Boys Jump & Jive 'Til One O'Clock: Anthology, Volume 2 (1947-1950)

Jump & Jive 'Til One O'Clock: Anthology, Volume 2
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $21.58
SUPER SAVINGS: $19.68 Limited Time Only
List Price: $23.98
You Save: $4.30 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  WD7G
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 10, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Dee Jay Germany


  • 1.Fan Tan Fannie
  • 2.St. Louis Blues
  • 3.Never Underestimate the Power of a Woman
  • 4.Hey, John! (Keep Your Glasses On)
  • 5.I'm Awfully Strong for You
  • 6.Take the "A" Train
  • 7.My Blue Heaven
  • 8.You're Mine, You
  • 9.Bye, Bye, Alibi Baby
  • 10.Every So Often
  • 11.Dry Bones
  • 12.I'm in Love With a Gal (Who's in Love With a Guy Who Looks Like Me but
  • 13.Jenny Kissed Me
  • 14.I Can't Tell a Lie to Myself
  • 15.One O'Clock Jump
  • 16.Little Small Town Girl (With the Big Town Dreams)
  • 17.It's All in Your Mind
  • 18.I'd Rather Be Wrong Than Blue
  • 19.Ain't Gonna Worry 'Bout a Soul
  • 20.Don't Ask Me Why
  • 21.Fantastic
  • 22.Don't Ask Me Why
  • 23.I Can Hardly Wait
  • 24.Sweetheart of Mine
  • 25.Laugh's on Me
  • 26.Nobody Knows
  • 27.If You See Tears in My Eyes

Product Description:

The second in a trio of German collections of the Delta Rhythm Boys' recordings of the 1940s, Jump & Jive 'Til One O'Clock focuses less on rarities/transcriptions and arguably trumps its predecessor. Completely opposite to the progression of the Ink Spots and Mills Brothers, the Delta Rhythm Boys grew more inventive and radical as they continued recording. The quintet just kept pushing vocal music forward during the late '40s with the same tight, swinging harmonies but increasingly experimental charts. For this chronological collection, early high points like "Dry Bones" and "My Blue Heaven" give way to slightly less traditional material that still excels. Other highlights include their versions of "One O'Clock Jump" and "Don't Ask Me Why." ~ John Bush

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Delta Rhythm Boys

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,101
  • UPC: 4001043551098
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)