Harry James At Hollywood Palladium / Trumpet After Midnight

At Hollywood Palladium / Trumpet After Midnight
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 6892
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia CL-562 (1954)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia CL-553 (1954)

Description by OLDIES.com:

Harry James was one of the most outstanding trumpeters of the Swing Era. Highlights of these two original Columbia albums include "Ain't She Sweet" with vocals by Buddy Rich, Lionel Hampton's "Midnight Sun," and Rodgers & Hammerstein's "If I Loved You."


  • 1.Palladium Party
  • 2.Bye Bye Blues
  • 3.Please Take A Letter, Miss Brown
  • 4.Ain't She Sweet
  • 5.Sugar Foot Stomp
  • 6.How Could You Do A Thing Like That To Me
  • 7.Moonlight Bay
  • 8.Midnight Sun
  • 9.Moanin' Low
  • 10.Flash
  • 11.Autumn Leaves
  • 12.Judy
  • 13.The Moon Of Manakoora
  • 14.How Deep Is The Ocean (How High Is The Sky)
  • 15.Symphony
  • 16.Moanin' Low
  • 17.If I Loves You
  • 18.I Had The Craziest Dream
  • 19.Theme for Cynthia
  • 20.Lush Life
  • 21.Bess, You Is My Woman
  • 22.I Never Knew (I Could Love Anybody Like I'm Loving You)

Product Description:

Recorded between 1951 & 1954. Originally released on Columbia.
Personnel: Buddy Rich (vocals).
Recording information: 06/19/1950-01/23/1954.
These Harry James dates were originally released in 1954 on Columbia. Although James' most memorable playing had already been recorded some 15 years earlier, by no means are these discs forgettable. Harry James at the Hollywood Palladium and Trumpet After Midnight aren't first-purchase discs, but they contain performances that will please both the dedicated collector and casual listener alike. Along with 22 tracks on a single disc, the original artwork and running order have been reinstated. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Harry James

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 51,721
  • UPC: 090431689226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)