Jimmy Rushing 1946-1953

10% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $30.98
Your Price: $27.88
You Save: $3.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  CLRB 5085
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 19, 2004
  • Label: Classics R&B


  • 1.Thursday Blues
  • 2.Good Morning Blues
  • 3.I Gotta Have You That's All
  • 4.I-Want-A-Little-Girl
  • 5.Lotsa Poppa
  • 6.Fool's Blues
  • 7.Hey Miss Bessie
  • 8.Ain't It Lonesome
  • 9.I'm So Lonely
  • 10.Go Get Some More, You Fool
  • 11.Hi-Ho Sylvester
  • 12.The Way I Feel
  • 13.In the Moonlight
  • 14.She's Mine, She's Yours
  • 15.Where Were You?
  • 16.Somebody's Spoiling These Women
  • 17.Mr. Five by Five
  • 18.Lonesome Daddy Blues
  • 19.Clothes Pin Blues
  • 20.Wigglin' Blues

Product Description:

Personnel: Jimmy Rushing (vocals); Freddie Green, Jimmy Shirley (guitar); Rudy Powell (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Preston Love, Pete Clarke (alto saxophone); Harold Clark, Frank Culley, Buddy Tate (tenor saxophone); Jack Washington (baritone saxophone); Emmett Berry, Harry "Sweets" Edison , Frank Galbreath, Dick Vance (trumpet); Dicky Wells, Vic Dickenson, George Matthews (trombone); Fletcher Smith, Al Williams, Bill Doggett, Call Cobbs (piano); Ralph Jones Band, Jo Jones , Bobby Donaldson (drums).
Liner Note Author: Dave Penny.
Recording information: Chicago, IL (??/??/1946-12/27/1953); Los Angeles, CA (??/??/1946-12/27/1953); New York, NY (??/??/1946-12/27/1953).
Photographer: Jacques Morgantini.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jimmy Rushing

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 116,731
  • UPC: 3307510508529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item