Big Maybelle 1944-1953

Rating 5.0
1 rating
Your Price: $27.88
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  CLRB 5089
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Classics R&B


  • 1.Hurry, Hurry
  • 2.Indian Giver - Mabel Louise Smith
  • 3.Foolin' Blues - Mabel Louise Smith
  • 4.Little Miss Muffet - Mabel Louise Smith
  • 5.Bad Dream Blues - Mabel Louise Smith
  • 6.Too Tight Mama - Mabel Louise Smith
  • 7.Sad and Disappointed Girl - Mabel Louise Smith
  • 8.Don't Try to Fool Me - Mabel Louise Smith
  • 9.Dirty Deal Blues - Mabel Louise Smith
  • 10.Just Want Your Love - Big Maybelle
  • 11.So Good to My Baby - Big Maybelle
  • 12.Gabbin' Blues - Big Maybelle
  • 13.My Country Man - Big Maybelle
  • 14.Rain Down Rain - Big Maybelle
  • 15.Way Back Home - Big Maybelle
  • 16.Stay Away from My Sam - Big Maybelle
  • 17.Jinny Mule - Big Maybelle
  • 18.Send for Me - Big Maybelle
  • 19.Maybelle's Blues - Big Maybelle

Product Description:

Personnel: James Cannady, Lonnie Johnson, Brownie McGhee (guitar); Bair Bey, Vincent (alto saxophone); Ralph Bowden, Hal Singer, Tom Archia (tenor saxophone); Dave McRae (baritone saxophone); Reginald Adams, Hot Lips Page (trumpet); Joe Britton, Alfred Cobbs, Eli Robinson (trombone); Fletcher Smith, Christine Chatman, Joe Knight , Les Anderson (piano); Horace Washington, Marty Wilson, Charlie Smith (drums).
Liner Note Author: Dave Penny.
Recording information: Cincinnati, OH (04/06/1944-06/11/1953); New York, NY (04/06/1944-06/11/1953).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Big Maybelle

Product Info:

  • UPC: 3307510508925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item