LaVern Baker 1955-1957

1 rating
Price: $27.89
List Price: $30.99
You Save: $3.10 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  RSY5
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 19, 2008
  • Label: Classics R&B


  • 1.That's All I Need
  • 2.Bop-Ting-A-Ling
  • 3.Lots and Lots of Love
  • 4.Play It Fair
  • 5.Lucky Old Sun
  • 6.You Better Stop
  • 7.Mine All Mine
  • 8.Jim Dandy
  • 9.My Happiness Forever
  • 10.Fee Fee Fi Fo Fum
  • 11.Tra-La-La
  • 12.Miracles
  • 13.Get Up Get Up
  • 14.I'll Still Do the Same for You
  • 15.Still
  • 16.I Can't Love You Enough
  • 17.Romance in the Dark
  • 18.Harbor Lights
  • 19.I'll Never Be Free
  • 20.Everybody's Somebody's Fool
  • 21.Fool That I Am
  • 22.How Long Will It Be
  • 23.The Game of Love
  • 24.Learning to Love
  • 25.Humpty Dumpty Heart

Product Description:

Personnel: Mickey Baker (guitar, drums); George Barnes (guitar); Al Caiola (banjo); Budd Johnson (baritone saxophone); Emmett Berry, Shad Collins (trumpet); John Barrow (flugelhorn); Lawrence D. Brown (trombone); Dick Hyman, Ernie Hayes (piano); Teddy Charles (vibraphone); Phil Kraus (xylophone); Connie Kay, Panama Francis (drums).
Liner Note Author: Dave Penny.
Recording information: New York, NY (02/20/1955-02/09/1957).
One of Atlantic Records' first female R&B superstars, LavernBaker was a consistent chart presence throughout the 1950s. This set from the French series CLASSICS R&B brings together choice cuts from what is arguably the singers prime period.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for LaVern Baker

Product Info

  • UPC: 826596044095
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)