Shampoo We Are Shampoo [Bonus Tracks]

We Are Shampoo [Bonus Tracks]
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.04 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.95 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  323KH
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 21, 2007
  • Label: Cherry Red Uk


  • 1.Trouble
  • 2.Delicious
  • 3.Viva la Megababes
  • 4.Dirty Old Love Song
  • 5.Skinny White Thing
  • 6.Glimmer Globe
  • 7.Shiny Black Taxi
  • 8.Cab
  • 9.Me Hostage
  • 10.Game Boy
  • 11.House of Love
  • 12.Shampoo You
  • 13.Saddo
  • 14.We Don't Care
  • 15.Viva la Megababes - (extended mix)

Product Description:

Shampoo: Jacqui, Carrie.
Few albums have the ability to polarize listeners like the debut release from Shampoo, a pair of teenage girls from the U.K. Within seconds of the opening track to We Are Shampoo, the curfew-breaking "Trouble," most listeners will either be gleefully giggling along with the girls or scrambling for the stop button. Musically, We Are Shampoo is somewhat akin to Bananarama or Transvision Vamp but, frighteningly or amusingly, not as talented. It's breakneck bubblegum with lyrics that are shouted rather than sung. For listeners wanting something lightheaded and chock-full of perkiness, songs like "Trouble," "Shiny Black Taxi Cab," and "Shampoo You" ("Shampoo you, that's all we want to do") will do the trick nicely. ~ Tom Demalon

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Shampoo

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929131729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)