Bruce Foxton Touch Sensitive

Touch Sensitive
3 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  EX9K
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 25, 2001
  • Label: Cherry Red Uk


  • 1.Freak
  • 2.It Makes Me Wonder
  • 3.This Is The Way
  • 4.My Imagination (S.O.S.)
  • 5.What I'd Give
  • 6.Whatever The Reason
  • 7.You Make Me Laugh
  • 8.Are You Ready
  • 9.Trying To Forget You
  • 10.Writing's On The Wall
  • 11.25 Or 6 To 4 [Bonus Track]
  • 12.Sign Of The Times [Bonus Track]
  • 13.Get Ready [Bonus Track]
  • 14.Smithers-Jones

Product Description:

Personnel: Pete Glenister (guitar); Marek Lipski (electric violin); Judd Lander (harmonica); Anthony Thistlethwaite (saxophone); Roddy Lorimer (trumpet, flugelhorn); Stan Shaw (keyboards); Roger Downham (vibraphone); Adrian Lillywhite, Andy Duncan (drums).
Audio Mixer: Stan Shaw.
Unknown Contributor Role: Bruce Foxton.
In 1984, after Paul Weller broke up the Jam, bassist Bruce Foxton tried for a solo career. His lone album, TOUCH SENSITIVE, is an appealing affair that moves easily from upbeat, New Wave-tinged rock to melodic balladry, with Foxton proving to be a solid tunesmith with a modest-but-endearing vocal style. The song "Freak" got some play in the U.K., but Foxton's career didn't take off, and this was his only solo effort before going on to become a longtime member of Stiff Little Fingers.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bruce Foxton

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929119222
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)