Felt Stains on a Decade

Stains on a Decade
2 ratings
Price: $21.59
List Price: $23.99
You Save: $2.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  QYDE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Cherry Red Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - 9/03, p.122
5 stars out of 5 - "...This is pop music sustained by an abiding faith in the way the beautiful and the mundane can interact, and by a vision that's at once camply tragic and unfeasibly ambitious. A band build for posterity..."
Mojo (Publisher) - 7/03, p.118
3 stars out of 5 - "...'Penelope Tree' and 'Sunlight Bathed The Golden Glow' married the early albums' shimmer and pop nous to dizzying effect..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Something Sends Me to Sleep
  • Buy for $0.992.Trails of Colour Dissolve
  • Buy for $0.993.Penelope Tree
  • Buy for $0.994.Sunlight Bathed the Golden Glow
  • Buy for $0.995.Fortune
  • Buy for $0.996.Dismantled King Is Off the Throne
  • Buy for $0.997.Primitive Painters
  • Buy for $0.998.Ballad of the Band
  • Buy for $0.999.I Didn't Mean to Hurt You
  • Buy for $0.9910.I Will Die with My Head in Flames
  • Buy for $0.9911.Sandman's on the Rise Again
  • Buy for $0.9912.The Final Resting of the Ark
  • Buy for $0.9913.There's No Such Thing as Victory
  • Buy for $0.9914.Be Still
  • Buy for $0.9915.Space Blues

Product Description:

Includes tracks originally released on the Cherry Red, Creation and El labels.
Felt includes: Lawrence Hayward (vocals).
Unknown Contributor Roles: Elizabeth Fraser ; Gary Ainge; Tony Race; Nick Gilbert; Neil Scott; Rose McDowall; Frank Sweeney; Marcos Thomas; Martin Duffy; Maurice Deebank; Mick Lloyd; Richard Thomas.
The wry, confrontational, occasionally morbid and meticulously arranged Stains on a Decade collects 15 of Felt's most immediate singles from both their Creation and Cherry Red releases. The perpetually below the radar post-punk/jangle pop pioneers were unashamed to wear their eccentricities on their sleeves, a notion that permeates each and every cut on this long overdue compilation. From the thin and chilly landscapes of their 1982 debut Crumbling the Antiseptic Beauty to the melodic, evocative and intimate Me and a Monkey on the Moon, Felt always managed take the road you didn't even know existed, a tactic that fuses each one of these tracks together, despite the ten-year span in which they were created. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Felt

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929120020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)