Collectables Records

Champion Jack Dupree Natural & Soulful Blues / Champion of The Blues

Natural & Soulful Blues / Champion of The Blues
27% OFF
Rating 4.4
2 ratings
List Price: $14.97
SALE PRICE: $10.98
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 6818
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $15.97, buying at saves you 31%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on May 22, 2016. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Atlantic 8045 (1960)
  • Original Album #2: Atlantic 8056 (1961)

Description by

Former prizefighter "Champion" Jack Dupree's rowdy sense of humor and impassioned piano playing proved a winning combination during his successful music career. Dupree was one of the first Bluesmen to leave his native country for a more accepting and racially diverse climate when he moved to Paris in 1959. Most of the tunes on these original Atlantic albums were self-penned, and they include "I Had a Dream," "Seafood Blue," and "Bad Life."


  • 1.Seafood Blues
  • 2.Death Of Big Bill Broonzy
  • 3.Don't Leave Me, Mary
  • 4.Rampart Street Special
  • 5.How Long Blues
  • 6.Bad Life
  • 7.Mother-In-Law Blues
  • 8.Slow Drag
  • 9.Dennis Rag
  • 10.Bad Luck Bound To Change
  • 11.I Had A Dream
  • 12.Roll Me Over Roll Me Slow
  • 13.Reminiscin' With Champion Jack
  • 14.That's All Right
  • 15.Daybreak Stomp
  • 16.House Rent Party
  • 17.Snaps Drinking Woman
  • 18.One Sweet Letter From You
  • 19.New Vicksburg Blues
  • 20.When Things Go Wrong
  • 21.Johnson Street Boogie Woogie
  • 22.Misery Blues
Song previews provided courtesy of iTunes

Product Description:

Personnel: Champion Jack Dupree (vocals, piano); Alex Korner (guitar);
Jack Fallon (bass).
Recorded in LOndon, England and Copenhagen, Denmark. Originally released opn Atlantic.
Personnel: Champion Jack Dupree (vocals, piano); Alexis Korner (guitar).
Recording information: Copenhagen, Denmark.
Photographer: Susanne Schapowalow.
In 2001, Collectables released Natural and Soulful Blues/Champion of the Blues, which combined two albums by Champion Jack Dupree on one compact disc: Natural and Soulful Blues (1960) and Champion of the Blues (1961), both originally issued on Atlantic. ~ Tim Sendra
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Champion Jack Dupree

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 52,203
  • UPC: 090431681824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Blues: Chicago Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm