Johnny Winter Johnny Winter And / Live Johnny Winter And (2-CD)

Johnny Winter And / Live Johnny Winter And (2-CD)
3 ratings
Hurry! Only 1 copy left Sorry no back-orders
SALE: $18.89
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  QKJ4
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 22, 2004
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Guess I'll Go Away
  • 2.Ain't That a Kindness
  • 3.No Time to Love
  • 4.Rock and Roll Hoochie Koo
  • 5.Am I Here?
  • 6.Look Up
  • 7.Prodigal Son
  • 8.On the Line
  • 9.Let the Music Play
  • 10.Nothing Left
  • 11.Funky Music

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Good Morning Little School Girl
  • 2.It's My Own Fault
  • 3.Jumpin' Jack Flash
  • 4.Rock & Roll Medley: Great Balls Of Fire / Long Tall Sally / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
  • 5.Mean Town Blues
  • 6.Johnny B. Goode

Product Description:

Personnel: Johnny Winter (vocals, guitar); Johnny Winter; Randy Jo Hobbs (vocals, bass guitar); Randy Z (drums); Rick Derringer (vocals, guitar).
Liner Note Author: Alan Robinson .
Recording information: Bill Graham's Fillmore East; Pirate's World, Dania, FL.
Photographer: Norman Seeff.
For some, Johnny Winter's debut album for Columbia remains his high-water mark for its seamless meld of blues and hard rock. For most of the rest, it was his later group, with Rick Derringer and Murray Krugman stepping into the producer's chairs (as well as Derringer being a member of the band), which provided the defining moments in '70s blues-rock. BGO assembles the first studio album and Live Johnny Winter into a smoking double-disc package that offers the real differences between what this band attempted to do in the studio -- it sounds undeniably dated with all of the phase shifters and primitive guitar pedal and keyboard work -- and the incendiary stage attack this band was capable of. The basic deal is this: BGO takes great care in their remastering efforts and in presentation with fine liner note essays, and it separates the albums onto two discs. The first disc has the original version of "Rock and Roll Hoochie Koo," that Derringer scored with some years later, and the latter is all killer, no filler. Check "Mean Town Blues," for proof. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Winter

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 46,210
  • UPC: 5017261206107
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)