John Stewart California Bloodlines / Willard (2-CD)

California Bloodlines / Willard (2-CD)
5 ratings
Price: $18.89
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  QKEF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 4, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.Razor-Back Woman
  • 2.She Believes in Me
  • 3.Omaha Rainbow
  • 4.The Pirates of Stone County Road
  • 5.Shackles and Chains
  • 6.Mother Country
  • 7.Some Lonesome Picker
  • 8.You Can't Look Back
  • 9.Missouri Birds
  • 10.July, You're a Woman
  • 11.Never Goin' Back
  • 12.Big Joe
  • 13.Julie, Judy, Angel Rain
  • 14.Belly Full of Tennessee
  • 15.Friend of Jesus
  • 16.Clack Clack
  • 17.Hero From the War
  • 18.Back in Pamona
  • 19.Willard
  • 20.Golden Rollin' Belly
  • 21.All American Girl
  • 22.Oldest Living Son
  • 23.Earth Rider
  • 24.Great White Cathedrals
  • 25.Marshall Wind

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD.
Personnel includes: John Stewart (vocals, guitar); Fred Carter, Kelso Herston (guitar); Lloyd Green (steel guitar); Charlie McCoy (harmonica); Hargus Robbins, Jerry Smith, Beegie Cruser (piano); Norbert Putman (bass); Buddy Harman, Kenneth Buttrey (drums).
Personnel: John Stewart (vocals, acoustic, electric & 12-string guitars, autoharp); James Taylor (acoustic guitar, background vocals); Mike Stewart, Danny Kooch (guitar); Bobby Thompson (banjo); Doug Kershaw (fiddle, background vocals); Chris Darrow (fiddle); Charlie McCoy (harmonica); Ralph Shuckett (piano, harmonium); Carole King (piano); Peter Asher (bass, tambourine, background vocals); Bryan Garofalo (bass, background vocals); Norbert Putnam (bass); Joel Bishop O'Brien (drums, congas); Russ Kunkel, Kenneth Buttrey (drums); Bill Mummy (cowbell); Buffy Ford, Abigale Haness (background vocals).
Reissue producers: Richard Weize, Peter O'Brien.
Recorded at Woodland Sound Studios, Nashville, Tennessee; Crystal Sound, Hollywood, California. Includes liner notes by Peter O'Brien.
Q (May 2002, p.136) - 4 out of 5 stars - "...Stands proud as one of coutry-rock's crowning glories--a hugely romantic, irony-free celebration of America's topography and people..."
Personnel: John Stewart (guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar, autoharp); Peter Asher (vocals, tambourine, background vocals); Bryan Garofalo (vocals, background vocals); Abigale Haness, Buffy Ford (vocals); Mike Stewart (guitar); Bobby Thompson (banjo); Doug Kershaw (fiddle, background vocals); Chris Darrow (fiddle); Ralph Schuckett (piano, harmonium); Carole King (piano); Joel Bishop O'Brien (drums, congas); Russ Kunkel (drums).
Liner Note Authors: John Stewart; Nick Venet; John Tobler.
Recording information: Crystal Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Photographer: Henry Diltz.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for John Stewart

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261205322
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)