Buddy Rich Swingin' New Big Band / Keep the Customer Satisfied

Swingin' New Big Band / Keep the Customer
4 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  QDAD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 16, 1994
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.Readymix
  • 2.Basically Blues
  • 3.The Critic's Choice
  • 4.My Mans Gone Now
  • 5.Uptight (Everything's Alright)
  • 6.Sister Sadie
  • 7.More Soul
  • 8.Overture / Cool / Something's Coming / Somewhere
  • 9.Keep the Customer Satisfied
  • 10.Long Days Journey
  • 11.Midnight Cowboy / He Quit Me Man / Everybody's Talking / Tears and
  • 12.Celebration
  • 13.Groovin' Hard
  • 14.The Juicer Is Wild
  • 15.Winning the West

Product Description:

Personnel: Buddy Rich (drums); Buddy Rich; Barry Zweig (guitar); Pete Yellin (flute, clarinet, alto saxophone); Marty Flax (flute, clarinet, tenor saxophone); Stephen Perlow (clarinet, baritone saxophone); Larry Fisher (soprano saxophone, baritone saxophone, trombone); Don Englert (soprano saxophone); Dennis Good, Mike Waverley, Rick Laird , Carson Smith (baritone saxophone); John Madrid, George Zonce, John Giorgiani, John Sottile, Walter Battegello, Yoshito Murakami, Mike Price, Bobby Shew (trumpet); Tony Lada, James Trimble (trombone); Jimmy Mosher (alto); Jay Corre (flute, clarinet, tenor saxophone); Richie Cole (flute, alto saxophone); Gene Quill (clarinet, alto saxophone); John Boice, Rick Stepton (trombone); John Bunch (piano); Walter Battagello, Jim Trimble, Barry Zwieg, Meredith McCall.
Liner Note Author: Stan Britt.
Recording information: Hollywood Studio, CA (08/29/1966-02/??/1970); The Chez, Hollywood, CA (08/29/1966-02/??/1970); The Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV (08/29/1966-02/??/1970).
Arrangers: Jay Corre; John Boice; Don Menza; Don Piestrup; Oliver Nelson; Phil Wilson; Roger Neuman; Bill Holman; Bill Reddie.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.0
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Buddy Rich

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261201690
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)