Poco From the Inside / A Good Feelin' to Know

From the Inside / A Good Feelin' to Know
2 ratings
Price: $15.29
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  352K9
on most orders of $25+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 9, 1997
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.Hoe Down
  • 2.Bad Weather
  • 3.What Am I Gonna Do
  • 4.You Are the One
  • 5.Railroad Days
  • 6.From the Inside
  • 7.Do You Feel It Too
  • 8.Ol' Forgiver
  • 9.What If I Should Say I Love You
  • 10.Just for Me and You
  • 11.And Settlin' Down
  • 12.Ride the Country
  • 13.I Can See Everything
  • 14.Go and Say Goodbye
  • 15.Keeper of the Fire
  • 16.Early Times
  • 17.A Good Feelin' to Know
  • 18.Restrain
  • 19.Sweet Lovin'

Product Description:

Personnel: J.A. Spell (piano).
Liner Note Author: John Tobler.
Recording information: CBS Studios, San Francisco, CA; Trans Maximus, Inc. Studios, Memphis, TN.
Photographers: Tom Wilkes ; Barry Feinstein.
This two-LP-on-one-CD release makes for a delightful juxtaposition of distinctly differing sounds by one of the more stable early lineups of Poco, released a year apart (1971-1972). From the Inside, produced by Steve Cropper in Memphis, was a kind of experimental album, its sound leaner than that for which the group was known, featuring playing that was more stripped down than anything on their prior albums, and with the guitars turned down a bit. And A Good Feelin' to Know was their return to a flashier, more virtuoso guitar sound -- in some ways, even overlooking the group's cover of "Go and Say Goodbye," the Poco album closest in spirit to the work of their predecessor group, the Buffalo Springfield. And it was also the group's go-for-broke thrust at commercial success, taking their most popular concert number as the title tune and aiming it as a very AM radio-friendly single release. The remastering, done in 1997, gives this CD a vivider sound than either of the domestic Columbia/Sony CD versions, with crackling and crunchy guitars all over A Good Feelin' to Know and the beautiful harmony singing up close on From the Inside. The annotation by John Tobler is also some of the best yet found on a Poco compilation, albeit from a British perspective. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 2.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Poco

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261203595
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)