Rick Nelson Garden Party / Windfall

Garden Party / Windfall
11 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.60 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $2.39 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  352HJ
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 1, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.Let Me Bring You Along
  • 2.Garden Party
  • 3.So Long Mama
  • 4.I Wanna Be With You
  • 5.Are You Really Real?
  • 6.I'm Talking About You
  • 7.Nighttime Lady
  • 8.Flower Opens Gently By
  • 9.Don't Let Your Goodbye St
  • 10.Palace Guard
  • 11.Legacy
  • 12.Someone to Love
  • 13.How Many Times
  • 14.Evil Woman Child
  • 15.Don't Leave Me Here
  • 16.Wild Nights in Tulsa
  • 17.Lifestream
  • 18.One Night Stand
  • 19.I Don't Want to Be Lonely
  • 20.Windfall

Product Description:

The American rock and roll legend performs 20 of the catchy and rhythmic songs that made him famous on this double album release.
Personnel: Allen Kemp, Dennis Larden (guitar, background vocals); Tom Brumley (steel guitar); Don Nelson (wooden flute); Patrick Shanahan, Ty Grimes (drums); Stephen A. Love (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: John Tobler.
Recording information: United-Hollywood.
Garden Party/Windfall combines one very good and one excellent (bordering on brilliant) album on one CD, in the best sound they've ever had. Garden Party is the better known of the two albums represented here, and its ten tracks sound completely rejuvenated, and run circles around the old, out-of-print domestic MCA disc of that album, and there's a detailed history of the album to go with it. But the real treat is the second ten songs here, off of Windfall -- one of Nelson's finest (and most ambitious) albums, with superb playing by Stone Canyon Band members Dennis Larden, DeWitt White, and Ty Grimes. This marks the first release of Windfall on CD, and it's worth buying just on that basis -- the annotation is excellent and the package is essential listening for anyone who wants to hear Rick Nelson at the peak of his career with Decca Records. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Rick Nelson

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261203335
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)