Ian Matthews The Dark Ride / God Looked Down (2-CD)

The Dark Ride / God Looked Down (2-CD)
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  QDA3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 21, 2006
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - pp.68-69
"Dark in tone, these two albums include some of Matthews' most personal and evocative writing."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Drove
  • 2.Girl with the Clouds in Her Eyes
  • 3.Ballad of Gruene Hall
  • 4.Tigers Will Survive, Pt. 2 (Darcy's Song)
  • 5.The Breath of Life
  • 6.Save Her Love
  • 7.For Better or Worse
  • 8.Davey's Stung
  • 9.Morning Glory
  • 10.In London
  • 11.This Is It
  • 12.Rooted to the Spot
  • 13.The Dark Ride

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Beat I Walk
  • 2.God Looked Down
  • 3.Southern Wind
  • 4.You'll Know Lightening
  • 5.Alone Again Blues
  • 6.This Train
  • 7.Power of Blue
  • 8.Eye of the Needle
  • 9.King of the Hill
  • 10.Trigger Man
  • 11.So Many Eyes
  • 12.If It's Not One Thing It's Another

Product Description:

Personnel: Ian Matthews (vocals, acoustic guitar); Kris McKay, Sara Hickman (vocals); Mark Hallman (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harmonica, piano, Wurlitzer organ, tabla, tambourine, percussion); Mark Campbell Griffiths (guitar, mandolin, fretless bass); Bradley Kopp (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Michael Fracasso (acoustic guitar); David Grissom (electric guitar); Robert McEntee (slide guitar, dobro); Gene Elders (violin); Michael Ramos (keyboards); Chris Searles (drums, percussion); Steve Meador, Rafael Gayol (drums).
Audio Mixer: Mark Hallman.
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Author: John Tobler.
Recording information: Congress House Studio, Austin, TX (02/1994-06/1996).
Authors: Yogi Berra; Ian Matthews.
Photographers: Ian Matthews; Wyatt McSpadden.
Despite a lack of commercial success since his days with Matthews' Southern Comfort in the early 1970s, the British folk-rock singer-songwriter Iain Matthews has maintained an almost continuous recording career. This twofer highlights a couple of his 1990s releases, both recorded in Austin. Each shows that he remains close to his folk roots, using a mostly acoustic sound palette on autobiographical songs like "You'll Know Lightening" and "In London."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ian Matthews

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261207333
  • Shipping Weight: 0.48/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)