Jan & Dean Surf City / Dead Man's Curve / The New Girl in School

Surf City / Dead Man's Curve / The New Girl in
Price: $22.49
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  9K73
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.Surf City
  • 2.Memphis
  • 3.Detroit City
  • 4.Manhattan
  • 5.Philadelphia, Pa.
  • 6.Way Down Yonder in New Orleans
  • 7.Honolulu Lulu
  • 8.Kansas City
  • 9.I Left My Heart in San Francisco
  • 10.You Came a Long Way From St. Louis
  • 11.Tallahassee Lassie
  • 12.Soul City
  • 13.Dead Man's Curve
  • 14.3-Window Coupe
  • 15.Bucket "T"
  • 16.Rockin' Little Roadster
  • 17."B" Gas Rickshaw
  • 18.Mighty G.T.O.
  • 19.The New Girl in School
  • 20.Linda
  • 21.Barons West L.A.
  • 22.School Days
  • 23.It's as Easy as 1, 2, 3
  • 24.Hey Little Freshman

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: SURF CITY (1963)/DEAD MAN'S CURVE (1964).
Jan & Dean: Dean Torrence, Jan Berry (vocals).
Personnel: Glenn Ross Campbell , Tommy Tedesco , Billy Strange, Bill Pitman (guitar); Steve Douglas , Jay Migliori, Tom Scott (horns); Leon Russell (piano); Earl Palmer , Hal Blaine (drums); Don Altfield, Dayton Howe, Dick Leibert, Don Wood (hand claps); Phil Sloan, Steve Barri (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Glen Campbell (guitar); Sidney Sharp (strings); Steve Douglas , Roy Katon (horns); Jimmy Bond, Ray Pohlman (bass guitar); Don Altfeld, Richard Leiber (hand claps); Dayton Howe, Earl Palmer , Hal Blaine, Jay Migliori, Leon Russell, Tom Scott, Tommy Tedesco , Billy Strange, Bill Pitman, Don Wood.
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Authors: Horace Altfield; John Tobler.
Arranger: Jan Berry.
This two-fer from Beat Goes On features a pair of out-of-print Jan & Dean Liberty LP's: Surf City and Dead Man's Curve/The New Girl in School originally released in 1963 and 1964, respectively. Included among the 24 songs are the hits "Surf City," "Honolulu Lulu," "Dead Man's Curve" and "Linda," along with top-notch hot rod tracks like "3-Window Coupe," "Mighty G.T.O.," and "Bucket "T." This is an enjoyable, fun reissue recommended to both collectors and casual listeners. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Jan & Dean

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261206336
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)