Hour Glass The Hour Glass

The Hour Glass
14% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $22.99
SUPER SAVINGS: $19.74 Limited Time Only
You Save: $3.25 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  E936
on most orders of $35
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 3, 2001
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.Out of the Night
  • 2.Nothing But Tears
  • 3.Love Makes the World Go 'Round
  • 4.Cast Off All My Fears
  • 5.I've Been Trying
  • 6.No Easy Way Down
  • 7.Heartbeat
  • 8.So Much Love
  • 9.Got to Get Away
  • 10.Silently
  • 11.Bells
  • 12.Power of Love
  • 13.Changing of the Guard
  • 14.To Things Before
  • 15.I'm Not Afraid
  • 16.I Can Stand Alone
  • 17.Down in Texas
  • 18.I Still Want Your Love
  • 19.Home For the Summer
  • 20.I'm Hanging up My Heart For You
  • 21.Going Nowhere
  • 22.Norwegian Wood
  • 23.Now Is the Time

Product Description:

The Hourglass: Johnny Sandlin, Paul Hornsby, Jesse Willard Carr, Duane Allman, Greg Allman.
This compilation includes in-depth liner notes, track annotations and historical photos.
Liner Note Authors: Martin Cerf; Neil Young; Ben Edmonds; John Tobler.
Editor: Steve Stills.
Illustrator: Ron Kriss.
Arranger: Dallas Smith.
Anyone buying this CD in search of revelations of Duane Allman's early playing is in for a disappointment, as Gregg Allman's voice, a soul choir, and a horn section dominate most of the stuff here, which is weighted toward a popular white soul sound, with the occasional intrusion of bits of psychedelic flotsam and jetsam. On the other hand, this isn't bad as a white soul-pop venture, with Gregg, 20 years old at the time, turning in an extraordinary performance. And every so often Duane's playing cuts through with the basic band, as on "Love Makes the World Go 'Round." ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5017261205360
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)