Just Between the Two of Us / The Fightin' Side of Me

Just Between the Two of Us / The Fightin' Side of
10% OFF
Rating 4.3
9 ratings
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $24.98
Your Price: $22.48
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  BGO 597
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - 5/04, p.109
4 stars out of 5 - "Merle gets suitably country-tough on superior 1970 live-in Philly effort FIGHTIN' SIDE OF ME..."


  • 1.Just Between the Two of Us
  • 2.A House Without Love Is Not a Home
  • 3.Slowly But Surely
  • 4.Our Hearts Are Holding Hands
  • 5.I Wanta Live Again
  • 6.Forever and Ever
  • 7.That Makes Two of Us
  • 8.I'll Take a Chance
  • 9.Stranger in My Arms
  • 10.Too Used to Being with You
  • 11.So Much for Me, So Much for You
  • 12.Wait a Little Longer, Please Jesus
  • 13.Opening Theme: Hammin' It Up
  • 14.I Take a Lot of Pride in What I Am
  • 15.Corrine Corrina
  • 16.Every Fool Has a Rainbow
  • 17.T.B. Blues
  • 18.When Did Right Become Wrong
  • 19.Philadelphia Lawyer
  • 20.Stealin' Corn
  • 21.Harold's Super Service
  • 22.Medley: Devil Woman / I'm Movin' On / Folsom Prison Blues / Jackson / Orange Bl: Devil Woman / I'm Movin' On / Folsom Prison Blues
  • 23.Today I Started Loving You Again
  • 24.Okie from Muskogee
  • 25.The Fightin' Side of Me

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Merle Haggard, Bonnie Owens.
THE FIGHTIN' SIDE OF ME was recorded live in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
Personnel: Merle Haggard (vocals, guitar); Bonnie Owens (vocals); Roy Nichols (guitar); Norm Hamlet (steel guitar); The Strangers.
Liner Note Authors: Bob White ; Spencer Leigh.
Photographer: Bob Wortham.
Featuring Merle Haggard and his second wife, Bonnie Owens, 1966's JUST BETWEEN THE TWO OF US is a stunningly successful collaboration, featuring a sparkling collection of traditional country love and heartbreak songs. The album's wildly successful title track had spent some months on the country charts before it was replaced by Haggard's first hit record, "(My Friends Are Gonna Be) Strangers." The pristine production highlights the duo's ideally matched vocals on material ranging from the beautiful "Our Hearts Are Holding Hands" to the rueful breakup song, "Just Between the Two of Us." Haggard's voice here shows the strong influence of fellow Bakersfield musician (and Bonnie's ex-husband) Buck Owens, particularly on the classic Bakersfield cut, "Slowly But Surely," while Bonnie's feisty vocals more than hold their own.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Merle Haggard

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 98,015
  • UPC: 5017261205971
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item