Merle Haggard It's Not Love (But It's Not Bad)/If We Make It Through December

It's Not Love (But It's Not Bad)/If We Make It
4 ratings
Only 7 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.18 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  WEK3
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.It's Not Love (But It's Not Bad)
  • 2.Goodbye Comes Hard for Me
  • 3.My Woman Keeps Lovin' Her Man
  • 4.New York City Blues
  • 5.I Wonder What She'll Think About Me Leaving
  • 6.The Conversion of Ronnie Jones
  • 7.A Shoulder to Cry On
  • 8.I'd Never Told on You
  • 9.Dad's Old Fiddle
  • 10.Somewhere to Come When It Rains
  • 11.I Wonder Where I'll Find You at Tonight
  • 12.If We Make It Through December
  • 13.Love and Honor
  • 14.To Each His Own
  • 15.You're the Only Girl in the Game
  • 16.I'm an Old, Old Man (Tryin' to Live While I Can)
  • 17.Come on into My Arms
  • 18.Better Off When I Was Hungry
  • 19.I'll Break Out Again Tonight
  • 20.This Cold War
  • 21.Uncle Lem
  • 22.There's Just One Way

Product Description:

Personnel: Merle Haggard (vocals, guitar).
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Audio Remixer: Hugh Davies.
Liner Note Author: Maurice Hope.
Recording information: Nashville, TN.
Photographer: David Alexander .
This BGO two-fer features two of Merle Haggard's Capitol albums from the early '70s. These are largely unheralded despite the fact that they are solid offerings from Hag. Of course, the title track of If We Make It Through December is one of his greatest singles, but there's much more here, too: "Uncle Lem," "New York City Blues," "A Shoulder to Cry On," "Dad's Old Fiddle," and "Come on into My Arms" reveal Haggard's more sentimental side, but that's not to say that these recordings are not powerful. They are, and the man was at the top of his game and remained that way into the 21st century. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Merle Haggard

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 67,522
  • UPC: 5017261206503
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)