Duane Eddy Dance with the Guitar Man / Twangin' Up a Storm

Dance with the Guitar Man / Twangin' Up a Storm
Price: $17.99
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  WEGG
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 29, 2010
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.(Dance With The) Guitar Man
  • 2.Limbo Rock
  • 3.Wild Watusi
  • 4.The Scrape
  • 5.New Hully Gully
  • 6.Popeye (The Hitchiker)
  • 7.Spanish Twist
  • 8.The Climb
  • 9.Loco-Locomotion
  • 10.Nashville Stomp
  • 11.Creamy Mashed Potatoes
  • 12.Waltz of the Wind
  • 13.Guitar Child
  • 14.All You Gave to Me
  • 15.Giddy Goose
  • 16.Walk Right In
  • 17.He's So Fine
  • 18.Beach Bound
  • 19.Mr. Guitar Man
  • 20.Blowin' Up a Storm
  • 21.My Baby Plays the Same Old Song on His Guitar All Night Long
  • 22.Guitar'd and Feathered
  • 23.Soldier Boy
  • 24.Soul Twist

Product Description:

Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Author: John Tobler.
Recording information: RCA Victor's "Nashville Sound" Studio, Nashville, TN.
Arranger: David Gates.
Duane Eddy's dirty, twangy guitar sound is one of the prime building blocks of rock & roll. DANCE WITH THE GUITAR MAN and TWANGIN' UP A STORM, combined on this reissue, were both released in 1963, when Eddy's initial flush of success was just starting to die down and he was enjoying his last round of chart hits. As proven by the hit "Dance With the Guitar Man," as well as the likes of "Guitar Child" and "The Scrape," there was still plenty of life left in Eddy's groundbreaking, signature six-string style.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Duane Eddy

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261207760
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)