Roy Buchanan That's What I Am Here For / Rescue Me

That's What I Am Here For / Rescue Me
3 ratings
14 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.18 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  WEDC
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 25, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.My Baby Says She's Gonna Leave Me
  • 2.Hey Joe
  • 3.Home Is Where I Lost Her
  • 4.Rodney's Song
  • 5.That's What I Am Here For
  • 6.Roy's Bluz
  • 7.Voices
  • 8.Please Don't Turn Me Away
  • 9.Nephesh
  • 10.Rescue Me
  • 11.I'm A Ram
  • 12.In The Beginning
  • 13.Cc Ryder
  • 14.Country Preacher
  • 15.You're Killing My Love
  • 16.She Can't Say No
  • 17.Wayfairing Pilgrim

Product Description:

Personnel: Roy Buchanan (vocals, guitar); Billy Price Keystone Rhythm Band (vocals, background vocals); Bill Sheffield (vocals); Lenny Pickett (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Stephen Kupka (baritone saxophone); Mic Gillette (trumpet, trombone); Greg Adams (trumpet); Dick Heintze (piano, Clavinet, organ, background vocals); Ed Freeman , Neil Larsen (keyboards); John "Ben" Harrison (electric bass, background vocals); Bill Stewart , Robbie Magruder (drums); Armando Peraza (congas); Tom Flye (tambourine); Venetta Fields, Carlena Williams (background vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Author: John O'Regan.
Recording information: The Record Plant, Sausalito, CA.
Photographers: David Aschkenas; David Garr.
Arrangers: Greg Adams ; Neil Larsen; Roy Buchanan.
This two-fer from Beat Goes On features a pair of albums by blues guitarist Roy Buchanan, That's What I Am Here For and Rescue Me; both were originally issued on Polydor in 1974. Highlights from these albums include cover versions of "Hey Joe," "C.C. Rider," "I'm a Ram," and "Country Preacher." ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
TV Shows:
Get Email Alerts for Roy Buchanan

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 114,554
  • UPC: 5017261208064
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)