America View From the Ground / Your Move (2-CD)

View From the Ground / Your Move (2-CD)
3 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.04 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.95 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  HRHV
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 8, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.You Can Do Magic
  • 2.Never Be Lonely
  • 3.You Girl
  • 4.Inspector Mills
  • 5.Love on the Vine
  • 6.Desperate Love
  • 7.Right Before Your Eyes
  • 8.Jody
  • 9.Sometimes Lovers
  • 10.Even the Score

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.My Kinda Woman
  • 2.She's a Runaway
  • 3.Cast the Spirit
  • 4.Love's Worn Out Again
  • 5.The Border
  • 6.Your Move
  • 7.Honey
  • 8.My Dear
  • 9.Tonight Is For Dreamers
  • 10.Don't Let Me Be Lonely
  • 11.Someday Woman

Product Description:

America: Dewey Bunnell, Gerry Beckley (guitars).
Personnel: Russ Ballard (vocals, guitar, keyboards, percussion, background vocals); Gerry Beckley (vocals, guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Dewey Bunnell (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Mike Mirage, Rick Neigher (vocals, guitar); Chris Cote (vocals, keyboards); Christopher Cross, Chuck Kirkpatrick, Sarah Taylor, Timothy B. Schmit, Tom Kelly , Carl Wilson (vocals); Dean Parks, Hadley Hockensmith, Michael Woods , Steve Lukather, Bill Mumy (guitar); Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (strings); Raphael Ravenscroft (saxophone); Jai Winding, Mark Isham (keyboards); Alvin Taylor, Jeff Porcaro, Willie Leacox (drums); Stephen Bishop (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Michael Mirage (vocals, guitars); Sara Taylor (vocals); Russ Ballard (guitars, bass guitar); Dean Parks, Hadley Hockensmith, Michael Woods , Rick Neigher, Steve Lukather, Bill Mumy (guitars); Chris Cote, Jai Winding, Mark Isham (synthesizer); Brad Pallmer, Mike Porcaro (bass guitar); Christopher Cross, Chuck Kirkpatrick, Alvin Taylor, Jeff Porcaro, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Stephen Bishop, Timothy B. Schmit, Tom Kelly , Raphael Ravenscroft, Carl Wilson , Willie Leacox.
Audio Mixers: Mark Linett; Michael Verdick.
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Author: David Wells .
Recording information: Amigo Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Capitol Studios (B), Los Angeles, CA; Criteria Studios, Miami, FL; EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England.
Photographers: Guy Webster; Mika Hashimoto.
Arranger: Louis Clark.
By the time these two albums came out in the 1980s, America's sound had changed a lot from the simple country-rock of their first hits. Their '80s work was slicker, poppier, and more in line with the easy-listening (or "yacht rock") of the day. Still, the hooky songwriting and beautiful harmonies of the earlier days was in effect on these two albums, which charted respectably at the time. Available together on this 2007 reissue, VIEW FROM THE GROUND and YOUR MOVE make for relaxing listening, and are a must for any America completist.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for America

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,165
  • UPC: 5017261207739
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)