Robin Trower Day of the Eagle: The Best of Robin Trower

Day of the Eagle: The Best of Robin Trower
13 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HRGY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Parlophone (Wea)


  • 1.Day of the Eagle
  • 2.Caledonia
  • 3.Confessin' Midnight
  • 4.Too Rolling Stoned - (live)
  • 5.Bridge of Sighs
  • 6.Man of the World
  • 7.Take a Fast Train
  • 8.Daydream
  • 9.Gonna Be More Suspicious
  • 10.About to Begin
  • 11.Long Misty Days
  • 12.Alethea - (live)
  • 13.In City Dreams
  • 14.Victims of the Fury
  • 15.Rock Me Baby - (live)
  • 16.The Ring
  • 17.Caravan to Midnight

Product Description:

Lyricist: Robin Trower.
Personnel: Robin Trower (vocals, guitar, guitars); James Dewar (vocals, bass guitar); Reg Isidore, Bill Lordan (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion).
Audio Remasterer: Peter Mew.
Audio Remixers: Geoff Emerick; Robin Trower.
Liner Note Author: Phil Sutcliffe.
Recording information: Air Studios, London, England; Criteria Studios, Miami, FL; Stockholm Concert Hall, Stockholm, Sweden; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA; Wally Heider Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
DAY OF THE EAGLE: THE BEST OF ROBIN TROWER culls 17 tracks from the artist's tenure with Chrysalis Records in the 1970s, a period generally considered to be Trower's best. The 17 tracks here provide a powerful overview of the guitarist's fiery blues-rock aesthetic, from the in-your-face attack of "Day of the Eagle" to the power ballad "Long Misty Days." Although Trower is often labeled as a Jimi Hendrix acolyte (and there are certainly similarities in the bluesy, fuzzed-out tone and wild soloing), his terrain is much closer to the hard rock of Foghat and Bad Company. DAY OF THE EAGLE will take '70s hard rock fans back to the golden age, and also serves as a perfect introduction to the work of this talented rocker.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Robin Trower

Product Info

  • UPC: 603497914432
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)