The Rascals Peaceful World / Island of Real (2-CD)

Peaceful World / Island of Real (2-CD)
4 ratings
Price: $16.19
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  9K6S
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 11, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Sky Trane
  • 2.In And Out Of Love
  • 3.Bit Of Heaven
  • 4.Love Me
  • 5.Mother Nature Land
  • 6.Icy Water
  • 7.Happy Song
  • 8.Love Letter
  • 9.Little Dove
  • 10.Visit To Mother Nature Land
  • 11.Getting Nearer
  • 12.Peaceful World

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Lucky Day
  • 2.Saga Of New York
  • 3.Be On The Real Side
  • 4.Jungle Walk
  • 5.Brother Tree
  • 6.Island Of Real
  • 7.Hummin' Song
  • 8.Echoes
  • 9.Buttercup
  • 10.Time Will Tell
  • 11.Lament

Product Description:

The Rascals: Howard "Buzz" Feiten (vocals, guitar, ARP synthesizer, bass instrument); Felix Cavaliere (vocals, piano, organ, keyboards, ARP synthesizer, marimba, bass instrument); Ann Sutton (vocals, background vocals); Robert "Pops" Popwell (bass instrument); Dino Danelli (drums, percussion).
Personnel: Molly Holt (vocals, background vocals); Holly Holt (vocals); David Sanborn (alto); Charles Dinwiddie (tenor); Pepper Adams (baritone); Link Chamberlain (guitars); Louis Colin, Alice Coltrane (harp); Joe Farrell (flute, saxophone, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Hubert Lwas (flute); Ernie Wilking, Jon Smith (saxophone); Ernie Royal, Joe Newman , Steve Madaio (trumpet); Manny Stamm (flugelhorn); Garnett Brown (trombone, horns); Woodstock Horns (horns); C. Rainey, Gerald Gemott, Ron Carter , William Salter (bass instrument); Ralph MacDonald (congas, conga drum, talking drum, shaker, percussion, bells); Daniel Zebulon, Jack Scarangella, Rocki Dzidzornu (conga drum); Buddy Buono, Bruce Buono, Cynthia Webb (background vocals).
Arrangers: Link Chamberlain; Arthur Jenkins .
This two-fer package (put together by the premier '60s-reissue label, Sundazed) pairs two late-career Rascals albums, which lean heavily towards jazz and feature only two of the band's original lineup--leader Felix Cavaliere and drummer Dino Danelli--with a series of session players and guesting jazz greats like Alice Coltrane and Hubert Laws. Conjoining the already lengthy separate albums provides over two hours of solid pop-jazz fusion for fans of the mellower side of the band.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Rascals

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261208026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)