Eddy Grant The Very Best of Eddy Grant: The Road to Reparation

The Very Best of Eddy Grant: The Road to
Price: $8.96
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $0.99 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HRFE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Island / Mercury


  • Buy for $1.291.Electric Avenue
  • Buy for $0.992.Gimme Hope Jo'Anna
  • Buy for $1.293.Romancing The Stone
  • Buy for $0.994.Walking On Sunshine
  • Buy for $0.995.Do You Feel My Love
  • Buy for $0.996.I Don't Wanna Dance
  • Buy for $0.997.Come On let Me Love You
  • Buy for $0.998.Boys In The Street
  • Buy for $0.999.Lining On The Frontline
  • Buy for $0.9910.War Party
  • Buy for $0.9911.Gotta Be Positive

Product Description:

Personnel: Eddy Grant (vocals, background vocals); Indra Rudder (background vocals).
Audio Remixer: Alan Smart.
Liner Note Author: Eddy Grant.
Arranger: Eddy Grant.
Although assuredly best known for the siren-laced, synth-driven smash "Electric Avenue," London-based reggae artist Eddy Grant would be miscast as a one-hit wonder. Grant climbed the charts with two other memorable '80s singles, the slow and fuzzy "I Don't Wanna Dance" (actually his biggest British hit) and the frenetically poppy "Romancing the Stone" (written for but cut out of the film of the same name). ROAD TO REPARATION actually refers to Grant's 2006 record, the politically charged REPARATION, and traces the arc of the singer's diverse solo career from his catchy singles of the '80s to his more rootsy island music of the '00s.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Eddy Grant

Product Info

  • UPC: 602517752825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)