Streets of Fire
by Various Artists

Streets of Fire
72 ratings
15 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.58 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $2.41 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  WF35
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 11, 2007
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.Nowhere Fast
  • 2.Sorcerer
  • 3.Deeper and Deeper
  • 4.Countdown to Love
  • 5.One Bad Stud
  • 6.Tonight Is What It Means to Be Young
  • 7.Never Be You
  • 8.I Can Dream About You
  • 9.Hold That Snake
  • 10.Blue Shadows

Product Description:

The original soundtrack to STREETS OF FIRE features "I Can Dream About You" by Dan Hartman, plus nine more 1980s hits.
Jim Steinman (the melodramatic writer behind Meat Loaf's Bat out of Hell) is the author of many of the tracks here, and they have his typical rock & roll Sturm und Drang, especially when the backup group consists of members of Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band. Also on hand are The Blasters, Maria McKee, and Ry Cooder. The album's hit single turned out to be Dan Hartman's "I Can Dream about You." ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 72 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,322
  • UPC: 5017261202208
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)