Stephane Grappelli Olympia 88

Olympia 88
SALE: $6.49
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.48 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 6702
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Atlantic 82095 (1988)

Description by

Stephane Grappelli's long, successful career and striking talent have proven him to be one of the greatest violinists of all time. Olympia 88 is a wonderful way to experience this musical great live. Originally released by Warner Bros. in 1988, this album captures Grappelli's magic in a live environment and features virutoso guitarists Martin Taylor and Marc Fosset.


  • 1.Pick Yourself Up
  • 2.Chicago
  • 3.Shine
  • 4.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 5.Love For Sale
  • 6.I Get A Kick Out Of You
  • 7.Swing 42
  • 8.La Chanson Des Rues
  • 9.Chatanooga Choochoo
  • 10.Someone To Watch Over Me & I Got Rhythm
  • 11.Ol' Man River
  • 12.Willow Weep For Me
  • 13.'S Wonderful
  • 14.Lady Be Good
  • 15.Nuages & Daphne
  • 16.Honeysuckle Rose

Product Description:

Personnel: St‚phane Grappelli (violin); Marc Fosset (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Martin Taylor (electric guitar); Svend Asmussen (violin); Martial Solal (piano); Patrice Caratini (double bass).
Violinist Stephane Grappelli has recorded so many fine sets during the past two decades that although virtually all of them are enjoyable, most are not essential. This fine concert performance with a quartet (which also includes the guitars of Marc Fosset and Martin Taylor) is typical of Grappelli's ability to infuse familiar melodies that he has performed a countless number of times with enthusiasm, energy and wit. Pianist Martial Solal and violinist Svend Asmussen make guest appearances but most of the focus is on the great Grappelli, who never seems to have an off day. ~ Scott Yanow
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Stephane Grappelli

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 11,889
  • UPC: 090431670224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)